IPL 2024: MI vs RR Head-to-Head Records In IPL

MI vs RR head to head

The 2024 Indian Premier League is gearing up for an exciting clash as the Mumbai Indians (MI) lock horns with the Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the 14th match of the season. 

The battleground for this thrilling encounter is none other than Mumbai’s iconic Wankhede Stadium, where cricketing history has been etched in unforgettable moments.

With both teams possessing a mix of seasoned veterans and exciting young talents, fans can expect a fiercely contested battle on the field. 

Every match in the IPL is crucial, and this encounter is no different. MI will be determined to climb up the standings and get their campaign back on track, while RR will be eager to continue their winning run and stake their claim as serious contenders for the title.

Let’s delve into their MI vs RR head-to-head records and more.

Mumbai Indians:

MI, one of the most successful franchises in IPL history, find themselves in an unusual position at the outset of the 2024 season. 

Having suffered two consecutive defeats in their opening matches, they languish at the bottom of the points table. 

However, with a squad boasting of talent and experience, MI is determined to bounce back and reclaim their winning ways.

Rajasthan Royals: 

RR has enjoyed a promising start to the season, winning both of their initial encounters. Currently occupying the third spot in the standings, RR exudes confidence and momentum. 

Buoyed by their early success, they aim to maintain their winning momentum against MI and consolidate their position in the league.

MI vs RR Head-to-Head Record:

Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals have crossed swords 28 times in the history of the IPL. Mumbai Indians have often found themselves on the winning side, winning in 15 of these encounters, while Rajasthan Royals have managed 12 victories against their formidable opponents.

Total – 28

MI – 15

RCB – 12

No Result – 1

List of matches played between MI and RR since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
30-Apr-2023Mumbai Indians6 WicketsMumbai
30-Apr-2022Mumbai Indians5 WicketsMumbai
2-Apr-2022Rajasthan Royals23 RunsMumbai
5-Oct-2021Mumbai Indians8 WicketsSharjah
29-Apr-2021Mumbai Indians7 WicketsDelhi
25-Oct-2020Rajasthan Royals8 WicketsAbu Dhabi
6-Oct-2020Mumbai Indians57 RunsAbu Dhabi
20-Apr-2019Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsJaipur
13-Apr-2019Rajasthan Royals4 WicketsMumbai
13-May-2018Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsMumbai
22-Apr-2018Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsJaipur
30-Apr-2015Mumbai Indians8 RunsMumbai
13-Apr-2015Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsAhmedabad
24-May-2014Mumbai Indians5 WicketsMumbai
18-May-2014Mumbai Indians25 RunsAhmedabad
5-Oct-2013Mumbai Indians*33 RunsDelhi
20-Sep-2013Rajasthan Royals*7 WicketsJaipur
24-May-2013Mumbai Indians4 WicketsKolkata
14-May-2013Mumbai Indians14 RunsMumbai
16-Apr-2013Rajasthan Royals87 RunsJaipur
19-May-2012Mumbai Indians10 WicketsJaipur
10-Apr-2012Mumbai Indians27 RunsMumbai
19-May-2011Rajasthan Royals10 WicketsMumbai
28-Apr-2011Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsJaipur
10-Apr-2010Mumbai Indians37 RunsJaipur
12-Mar-2010Mumbai Indians4 RunsMumbai (BS)
13-May-2009Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsDurban
20-Apr-2009Match AbandonedDurban
25-May-2008Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsJaipur
6-May-2008Mumbai Indians7 WicketsMumbai (DY)

IPL 2024: Most runs in MI vs RR fixtures

Sanju Samson (RR) – 590 runs 

IPL 2024: Most wickets in MI vs RR fixtures

Jasprit Bumrah (MI) – 17 wickets

MI vs RR: Complete Squad

Mumbai Indians: Hardik Pandya (c), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Luke Wood, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma, Kwena Maphaka. 

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Sen, Navdeep Saini, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Avesh Khan, Rovman Powell, Shubham Dubey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Abid Mushtaq, Nandre Burger.