IPL 2024: PBKS vs DC Head-to-Head Records In IPL

PBKS vs DC head-to-head

The clash between the Punjab Kings (PBKS) and the Delhi Capitals (DC) in the upcoming IPL 2024 match is expected to be a thrilling encounter, given the history between the two teams. 

The PBKS vs DC match is scheduled to be held at the Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium in Chandigarh on the 23rd of March at 3:30 PM IST, and promises to be a treat for cricket fans.

As fans eagerly await this PBKS vs DC showdown, check details on the head-to-head records of these two teams in the IPL.

PBKS vs DC: Previous Encounter

In their last meeting, DC batted first and posted a formidable total of 213 runs. The top order, led by David Warner and Prithvi Shaw, laid a solid foundation, while Rilee Rossouw’s explosive knock of 82 runs off 37 balls propelled DC to a commanding total.

In response, PBKS’ chase got off to a shaky start with the early dismissal of skipper Shikhar Dhawan. However, Liam Livingstone’s brilliant innings of 94 runs from 48 deliveries kept PBKS in the hunt. 

Despite his efforts, PBKS fell short, managing to score 198 runs in their 20 overs, resulting in a 25-run defeat.

PBKS vs DC Head-to-Head Record:

PBKS and DC have faced each other 32 times in the IPL, with both teams winning 16 matches each. This even record sets the stage for a closely contested match, with both teams eager to gain an edge over the other.

Total – 32

PBKS – 16

DC – 16

List of matches played between PBKS and DC since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
17-May-23Delhi Capitals15 RunsDharamsala
13-May-23Punjab Kings31 RunsDelhi
16-May-22Delhi Capitals17 RunsMumbai
20-Apr-2022Delhi Capitals9 WicketsMumbai
02-May-2021Delhi Capitals7 WicketsAhmedabad
18-Apr-2021Delhi Capitals6 WicketsMumbai
20-Oct-2020Punjab Kings5 WicketsDubai
20-Sep-2020Delhi CapitalsSuper OverDubai
20-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals5 WicketsDelhi
1-Apr-2019Punjab Kings14 RunsMohali
23-Apr-2018Punjab Kings4 RunsDelhi
8-Apr-2018Punjab Kings6 WicketsMohali
30-Apr-2017Punjab Kings10 WicketsMohali
15-Apr-2017Delhi Capitals51 RunsDelhi
7-May-2016Punjab Kings9 RunsMohali
15-Apr-2016Delhi Capitals8 WicketsDelhi
1-May-2015Delhi Capitals9 WicketsDelhi
15-Apr-2015Delhi Capitals5 WicketsPune
25-May-2014Punjab Kings7 WicketsMohali
19-May-2014Punjab Kings4 WicketsDelhi
16-May-2013Punjab Kings7 RunsDharamsala
23-Apr-2013Punjab Kings5 WicketsDelhi
19-May-2012Delhi Capitals6 WicketsDharamsala
15-May-2012Delhi Capitals5 WicketsDelhi
15-May-2011Punjab Kings29 RunsDharamsala
23-Apr-2011Delhi Capitals29 RunsDelhi
11-Apr-2010Punjab Kings7 WicketsDelhi
13-Mar-2010Delhi Capitals5 WicketsMohali
15-May-2009Punjab Kings6 WicketsBloemfontein
19-Apr-2009Delhi Capitals10 WicketsCape Town
17-May-2008Punjab Kings6 RunsDelhi
27-April-2008Punjab Kings4 WicketsMohali

IPL 2024: Most runs in PBKS vs DC fixtures

Mayank Agarwal (Now In SRH) – 450 runs 

IPL 2024: Most wickets in PBKS vs DC fixtures

Axar Patel (DC) – 20 wickets

PBKS vs DC: Complete Squad

Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Matthew Short, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Sikandar Raza, Rishi Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Atharva Taide, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Sam Curran, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Bhatia, Vidwath Kaverappa, Shivam Singh, Harshal Patel, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Vishwanath Pratap Singh, Shashank Singh, Tanay Thyagarajann, Prince Choudhary, Rilee Rossouw. 

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (c), Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara.  Players injured/withdrawn: Harry Brook, Lungi Ngidi.