IPL 2024: RCB vs DC Head-to-Head Records In IPL

RCB vs DC head-to-head

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 has been a thrilling spectacle, showcasing the best of T20 cricket. 

As the tournament progresses, one of the most anticipated clashes is between the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and the Delhi Capitals (DC). 

These two teams, known for their competitive spirit and star-studded lineups, have a storied history in the IPL. 

Check their head-to-head records and their performance so far in IPL 2024.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB):

The Royal Challengers Bangalore started their IPL 2024 campaign on a shaky note, with inconsistent performances leading to doubts about their playoff prospects. 

However, the team has shown resilience and determination, bouncing back with some impressive wins in the latter stages of the tournament. 

The batting unit, featuring the likes of Virat Kohli, Devdutt Padikkal, and Faf du Plessis, has been formidable, consistently posting competitive totals. 

The bowling department, led by Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal, and Swapnil Singh, has also stepped up, delivering crucial performances when needed.

Delhi Capitals (DC):

Delhi Capitals have had a relatively smoother run in IPL 2024. Led by the dynamic Rishabh Pant, the team has shown consistency in both batting and bowling departments. 

In the absence of David Warner due to injury, Jake Fraser-McGurk has impressed at the top of the order, providing explosive starts. 

The middle order, comprising Abishek Porel and Tristan Stubbs, has been reliable, ensuring that the team posts competitive totals. 

The bowling attack, spearheaded by spinners Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel, supported by pacers Khaleel Ahmed and Mukesh Kumar, has been effective in restricting oppositions.

RCB vs DC Head-to-Head Record:

In the 30 matches RCB and DC have played against each other in the IPL, RCB has emerged victorious 18 times, while DC has won on 11 occasions. One match ended without a result. 

Total – 30

RCB – 18

DC – 11

No Result – 1

List of matches played between RCB and DC since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
6-May-2023Delhi Capitals7 wicketsDelhi
15-Apr-2023Royal Challengers Bangalore23 runsBangalore
16-April-2022Royal Challengers Bangalore16 runsMumbai
8-Oct-2021Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsDubai
27-Apr-2021Royal Challengers Bangalore1 RunAhmedabad
2-Nov-2020Delhi Capitals6 WicketsAbu Dhabi
5-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals59 RunsDubai
28-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals16 RunsDelhi
7-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals4 WicketsBangalore
12-May-2018Royal Challengers Bangalore5 WicketsDelhi
21-April-2018Royal Challengers Bangalore6 WicketsBangalore
14-May-2017Royal Challengers Bangalore10 RunsDelhi
8-April-2017Royal Challengers Bangalore15 RunsBangalore
22-May-2016Royal Challengers Bangalore6 WicketsRaipur
17-April-2016Delhi Capitals7 WicketsBangalore
17-April-2015No ResultBangalore
26-April-2015Royal Challengers Bangalore10 WicketsDelhi
13-May-2014Royal Challengers Bangalore16 RunsBangalore
17-April-2014Royal Challengers Bangalore8 WicketsSharjah
10-May-2013Royal Challengers Bangalore10 RunsDelhi
16-April-2013Royal Challengers BangaloreSuper OverBangalore
29-April-2012Royal Challengers Bangalore21 RunsDelhi
7-April-2012Royal Challengers Bangalore20 RunsBangalore
26-Apr-2011Royal Challengers Bangalore3 WicketsDelhi
4-April-2010Delhi Capitals37 RunsDelhi
25-March-2010Delhi Capitals17 RunsBangalore
17-May-2009Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsJohannesburg
26-Apr-2009Delhi Capitals6 WicketsPort Elizabeth
19-May-2008Delhi Capitals5 WicketsBangalore
30-Apr-2008Delhi Capitals10 RunsDelhi

IPL 2024: Most runs in RCB vs DC fixtures

Virat Kohli (RCB) – 1030 runs 

IPL 2024: Most wickets in RCB vs DC fixtures

Kagiso Rabada (DC) – 13 wickets

RCB vs DC: Complete Squad

RCB Squad: Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai, Will Jacks, Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Manoj Bhandage, Mayank Dagar, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Rajan Kumar, Cameron Green, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Tom Curran, Lockie Ferguson, Swapnil Singh, Saurav Chauhan.

Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (c), Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara.  Players injured/withdrawn: Harry Brook, Lungi Ngidi.