IPL 2024: SRH vs LSG Head-to-Head Records In IPL

SRH vs LSG head to head

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 has been nothing short of exhilarating, with teams battling it out for supremacy in the world’s most prestigious T20 cricket league. 

One such clash is between Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG), two teams with contrasting journeys so far in the tournament. 

Check the SRH vs LSG head-to-head records and team performances leading up to their clash in IPL 2024.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

SRH has had a mixed bag of results in IPL 2024 so far. Their performance at home has been commendable, winning three out of four matches, a significant improvement from the previous season where they managed just one win out of seven home games. 

Key players like Travis Head, Nitish Reddy, and Heinrich Klaasen have been instrumental in SRH’s success, with each player making significant contributions with the bat. 

SRH’s bowling, led by the experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar, has also been impressive, with the team’s ability to defend challenging totals standing out as a key strength.

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG):

LSG started IPL 2024 on a high note. However, their campaign has hit a roadblock in recent matches, with consecutive defeats against Rajasthan Royals and Kolkata Knight Riders denting their playoff hopes.

Captain KL Rahul’s form with the bat has been a concern for LSG, with the team heavily reliant on his performances at the top of the order. 

Marcus Stoinis has been a standout performer for LSG, with his all-round abilities providing balance to the team.

LSG’s bowling, despite boasting a variety of options, has struggled to contain opposition batsmen. 

Ravi Bishnoi, who has been one of LSG’s main spinners, has not been able to replicate his past performances, adding to the team’s woes.

SRH vs LSG Head-to-Head Record:

SRH and LSG have faced each other three times in IPL history, with Lucknow Super Giants holding a dominant 3-0 record against Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

Total – 3

SRH – 0

LSG – 3

No Result – 0

List of matches played between SRH and LSG since IPL 2008

May 13, 2023Lucknow Super Giants7 wicketsHyderabad
April 7, 2023Lucknow Super Giants5 wicketsLucknow
April 4, 2022Lucknow Super Giants12 RunsMumbai

IPL 2024: Most runs in SRH vs LSG fixtures

KL Rahul (LSG) – 103 runs 

IPL 2024: Most wickets in SRH vs LSG fixtures

Krunal Pandya (LSG) – 7 wickets

SRH vs LSG: Complete Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram (c), Marco Jansen, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Glenn Phillips, Sanvir Singh, Heinrich Klaasen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Agarwal, T. Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Mayank Markande, Upendra Singh Yadav, Umran Malik, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Travis Head, Wanindu Hasaranga, Pat Cummins, Jaydev Unadkat, Akash Singh, Jhathavedh Subramanyan. 

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Shamar Joseph, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K. Gowtham, Shivam Mavi, Arshin Kulkarni, M. Siddharth, Ashton Turner, David Willey, Mohd. Arshad Khan.