KKR vs PBKS Head to Head Record in IPL


Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Punjab Kings in the 8th Match of TATA IPL 2022. Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai will host this fixture on Friday, April 01. KKR was defeated by RCB by 3 wickets in their last outing. Meanwhile, Punjab Kings won their last outing in a high-scoring thriller against RCB.

In IPL history, both teams have clashed in a total of 29 games of which 19 have been won by the Kolkata Knight Riders and 1o by Punjab Kings. Last year in 2021, two games were played between the two sides. Out of which Kolkata emerged on top by 5 Wickets respectively while Punjab Kings won one match by similar difference.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders found their way into the finals three times in IPL history. Apart from the final of 2021, they have won both in the past in 2012 and 2014, both times under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir.

In this edition, they have played two games so far. Out of which they won their first match comfortably against Chennai Super Kings by 6 wickets. Meanwhile, losing their last outing against Royal Challengers Bangalore on Wednesday.

KKR had a horrible start as they lost plenty of wickets at the beginning itself. At one stage they were 67/6. But Andre Russell and some other batsmen rolled up the score to 128. RCB too had a challenging start but they eventually found their way and chased it down in the last over. Kolkata Knight Riders lost the game by three wickets.

Punjab Kings

Punjab King’s most successful season came in 2014 when they reached the finals of the tournament. Since then they haven’t qualified for the playoffs even once. They defeated RCB by 5 wickets in their last outing. Batting first, RCB scored 205 with the help of Faf du Plessis’s maiden 88 for his franchise.

Arshdeep Singh and Rahul Chahar picked a wicket apiece for PBKS. In the chase, Mayank Agarwal and Shikhar Dhawan stitched a brisk 71-run stand for the opening wicket to lay a strong platform for PBKS’s chase. Later Shahrukh Khan and Odean Smith laid assault on RCB bowlers in the death overs, overhauling RCB’s total with five wickets in hand and an over to spare.

KKR vs PBKS Head to Head Records

Matches PlayedKKR WonPBKS WonTieNo Result
DateWinnerWon byVenue
01-Oct-2021Punjab5 WicketsDubai
26-Apr-2021Kolkata5 WicketsAhmedabad
26-Oct-2020Punjab8 WicketsSharjah
10-Oct-2020Kolkata2 RunsAbu Dhabi
3-May-2019Kolkata7 WicketsMohali
27-Mar-2019Kolkata28 RunsKolkata
12-May-2018Kolkata31 RunsIndore
21-Apr-2018Punjab9 WicketsKolkata
9-May-2017Punjab14 RunsMohali
13-Apr-2017Kolkata8 WicketsKolkata
4-May-2016Kolkata7 RunsKolkata
19-Apr-2016Kolkata6 WicketsMohali
9-May-2015Kolkata1 WicketKolkata
18-Apr-2015Kolkata4 WicketsPune
1-Jun-2014Kolkata3 WicketsBangalore
28-May-2014Kolkata28 RunsKolkata
11-May-2014Kolkata9 WicketsCuttack
26-Apr-2014Punjab23 RunsAbu Dhabi
26-Apr-2013Kolkata6 WicketsKolkata
16-Apr-2013Punjab4 RunsMohali
18-Apr-2012Kolkata8 WicketsMohali
15-Apr-2012Punjab2 RunsKolkata
30-Apr-2011Kolkata8 WicketsKolkata
4-Apr-2010Punjab8 WicketsKolkata
27-Mar-2010Kolkata39 RunsMohali
3-May-2009Punjab6 WicketsPort Elizabeth
21-Apr-2009Kolkata11 RunsDurban
25-May-2008Kolkata3 WicketsKolkata
3-May-2008Punjab9 RunsMohali

Top Batsmen with Most Runs in KKR vs PBKS Head to Head

Gautam Gambhir has scored the most runs at 492 in the matches between these sides in the IPL. He is followed by Robin Uthappa (438) and Wriddhiman Saha (394). 

Gautam Gambhir492
Robin Uthappa438
Wriddhiman Saha394
Chris Gayle331
KL Rahul317

Top Bowlers with Most Wickets in KKR vs PBKS Head to Head

Sunil Narine has bagged the most number of wickets, a total of 31 in the KKR vs PBKS clashes. He is followed by Umesh Yadav and Andre Russell who are the only other players available for KKR on the current list.

Sunil Narine31
Piyush Chawla24
Umesh Yadav14
Andre Russell13
Morne Morkel10

Squad for KKR vs PBKS, Match 8, IPL 2022


Shreyas Iyer (c), Andre Russell, Aman Khan, Varun Chakravarthy, Pat Cummins, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Ramesh Kumar, Abhijeet Tomar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, Shivam Mavi, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, B Indrajith, Pratham Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Sam Billings, Aaron Finch, Ashok Sharma, Sheldon Jackson.


Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Atharva Taide, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Harpreet Brar, Shahrukh Khan, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

Kolkata Knight Riders Full Schedule for IPL 2022

DateFixtureTime (In IST)Venue
March 26Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders7.30 PMWankhede Stadium
March 30Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
April 1Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings7.30 PMWankhede Stadium
April 6Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians7.30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
April 10Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals3.30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 15Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders7.30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 18Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders7.30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 23Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Titans3.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
April 28Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders7.30 PMWankhede Stadium
May 2Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals7.30 PMWankhede Stadium
May 7Lucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight Riders7.30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
May 9Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium
May 14Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7.30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
May 18Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants7.30 PMDY Patil Stadium

Punjab Kings Full Schedule for IPL 2022

DateFixtureTime (In IST)Venue
March 27Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
April 1Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
April 3Chennai Super Kings vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 8Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
April 13Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
April 17Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
April 20Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
April 25Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
April 29Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
May 3Gujarat Titans vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
May 7Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals3:30 PMWankhede Stadium
May 13Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
May 16Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
May 22Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings7:30 PMWankhede Stadium

Read More:

KKR vs PBKS Dream11 Prediction Team TATA IPL Match 8 by Expert, 1 APR 2022

LSG vs CSK Dream11 Prediction Team TATA IPL Match 7 by expert, 31 MAR 2022

SA-W vs EN-W Dream11 Prediction Women’s World Cup Semi-final Team By Expert, 31 MAR 2022