Watch: Mitchell Starc Strikes Major Blow For Australia, Clean Bowls Indian Opener Shikhar Dhawan In 1st T20I

India is playing the series opener against Australia in the shorter format at Manuka Oval in Canberra. And, they have got off to a vulnerable start as they have lost their in-form opener, Shikhar Dhawan, after scoring just one odd run with the bat off Mitchell Starc.

In India vs Australia 1st T20I, the latter won the toss and invited Team India to bat first. And, as expected KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan came out to bat as the opening pair from the visitors’ side. Mitchell Starc was given the ball to bowl the very first over of the game. He opened him over with a wide ball but soon he got his line-length right and gave only four runs.

Read More: Sunil Gavaskar Picks His Preferred Opening Pair For India Against Australia In The First T20I

Mitchell Starc Clean Bowls Shikhar Dhawan With An Unplayable Yorker

Aaron Finch handed over the ball to Josh Hazelwood in order to bowl from the other bowling end. Shikhar Dhawan looked a bit patchy from the beginning and looked in a hurry to score runs more runs in the first powerplay. And, this approach went against the Indian opener.

On the penultimate delivery of the third over, Mitchell Starc bowled a peach of a yorker at a speed of around 144km/hr that castled Shikhar Dhawan’s stumps out from the grooves. It was an unplayable delivery and southpaw was left clueless over the same. He tried to play that delivery for a boundary towards the point region. But, he missed his stroke by a big margin.

At the moment, Virat Kohli and KL Rahul are batting for Team India. The former has scored 8 runs and the latter is on the crease with 32 runs in his account. Looking forward to the pitch, Team India has got to a slow start and fans are expecting some quickfire knocks from the upcoming batsmen in the team. Today, Men in Blue have opted for some big changes in the side. T Natarajan is making his T20 debut in international cricket. Other new faces in the side are Sanju Samson and Manish Pandey. Meanwhile, the players dropped from the team are Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Iyer, and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Read More: India Need Players Like T Natarajan: Shardul Thakur Hails Left-Arm Pacer

Here Is The Clip:

Fantasy Cricket Sites
4.0 rating
Reputed Brand
Large User Base
Lucrative Referral Offers
3.8 rating
Sign Up Bonus
Good Promotional Offer
Interesting League Options
4.3 rating
Good Bonuses & Offers
Large User-Base
Fast & Easy Withdrawal
4.0 rating
Biggest Fantasy Portal
Largest User-Base
Fast & Easy Withdrawal
3.3 rating
Good UI
Less Competition
More Rewards
Get Exclusive Dream11 Offers
Sign up to receive exclusive Dream11 Offers and Bonuses