IPL 2022: Mumbai Indians (MI) Full schedule, match timings, dates, venues


Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL winners will be coming out with a very much different side from the one that played in the 2021 season. After IPL 2022 Mega-Auction, they lost many big names like Hardik Pandya and Krunal Pandya. Meanwhile, they managed in securing the services of Ishan Kishan and other big players for the upcoming season.

It is known that BCCI has already announced the schedule for the IPL 2022 that is set to kick-start from 26th March with a high profile game between 2014 IPL winner Kolkata Knight Riders and defending champion Chennai Super Kings.

On the other hand, Mumbai Indians will open their tournament campaign against Delhi Capitals on the 2nd day of IPL 2022 at Brabourne stadium in Pune. It is going to be an afternoon game between the two heavyweights.

Mumbai Indians fall in group A for IPL 2022. The other teams in the group of five times IPL winners are KKR, RR, DC, and LKS

Mumbai Indians Full Schedule, Timings, Venue

Match No.DayDateMatchTime (IST)Venue
2SundayMarch 27, 2022DC vs MI3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
9SaturdayApril 2, 2022MI vs RR3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
14WednesdayApril 6, 2022KKR vs MI7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
18SaturdayApril 9, 2022RCB vs MI7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
23WednesdayApril 13, 2022MI vs PBKS7:30 PMMCA Stadium, Pune
26SaturdayApril 16, 2022MI vs LSG3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
33ThursdayApril 21, 2022MI vs CSK7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
37SundayApril 24, 2022LSG vs MI7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
44SaturdayApril 30, 2022RR vs MI7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
51FridayMay 6, 2022GT vs MI7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
56MondayMay 9, 2022MI vs KKR7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
59ThursdayMay 12, 2022CSK vs MI7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
65TuesdayMay 17, 2022MI vs SRH7:30 PMWankhede Stadium
69SaturdayMay 21, 2022MI vs DC7:30 PMWankhede Stadium

Players bought by Mumbai Indians at IPL 2022 Mega-Auction:-

Ishan Kishan (India batter-wk) Rs 15.25 crore

Dewald Brevis (SA batter) Rs 3 crore

Sanjay Yadav (India allrounder) Rs 50 lakh

Ramandeep Singh (India allrounder) Rs 20 lakh

Mayank Markande (India spinner) Rs 65 lakh

Aryan Juwal (India batter-wk) Rs 20 lakh

Arjun Tendulkar (India allrounder) Rs 30 lakh

Tilak Varma (India allrounder) Rs 1.70 crore

Hrithik Shokeen (India allrounder) Rs 20 lakh

Rahul Buddhi (India batter) Rs 20 lakh

Arshad Khan (India allrounder) Rs 20 lakh

Jaydev Unadkat (India pacer) Rs 1.30 crore

Tymal Mills (England pacer) Rs 1.50 crore

M Ashwin (India spinner) Rs 1.60 crore

Jofra Archer (England allrounder) Rs 8 crore

Fabian Allen (WI allrounder) Rs 75 lakh

Basil Thampi (India pacer) Rs 30 lakh

Daniel Sams (Australia allrounder) Rs 2.60 crore

Anmolpreet Singh (India batter) Rs 20 lakh

Tim David (Singapore allrounder) Rs 8.25 crore

Riley Meredith (Australia pacer) Rs 1 crore.

IPL 2022: Mumbai Indians (MI) Full Squad

Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, Murugan Ashwin, Jaydev Udadkat, Mayank Markande, N Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Jofra Archer, Daniel Sams, Tymal Mills, Tim David, Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Fabian Allen, Aryan Juyal, Riley Meredith.

Read More:-

IPL 2022:- Gujarat Titans Full schedule, match timings, dates, venues

IPL 2022: MI Strongest Predicted Playing 11

BCCI Announces Schedule for TATA IPL 2022