Watch: Mohammad Siraj Has A Verbal Go At Phil Salt During DC vs RCB Game

Mohammad Siraj and Phil Salt

Whenever Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) plays a game in the Indian Premier League (IPL), it involves a lot of action, drama, and excitement. Be it Virat Kohli or Mohammad Siraj, the players are always very animated and tend to wear their emotions on their sleeves.

In the IPL 2023 game between Delhi Capitals (DC) and RCB, Mohammad Siraj had a verbal go at Phil Salt, who is an opener of Delhi. The incident unfolded in the 5th over of the 2nd innings and Mohammad Siraj was greeted with two sixes off the first two balls by Salt.

Following those two sixes, Siraj was then hit for a boundary in the next over. After getting hit for 16 runs in the first 3 deliveries, the Indian pacer from Hyderabad most certainly became hot-headed.

He fired in a fiery bouncer towards Phil Salt and that made Salt utter a few words to the RCB bowler. As Siraj isn’t someone who backs down so easily, he gave it back and there was a verbal altercation between the two.

DC skipper and other openers David Warner had to intervene and things turned pretty hot at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. The umpires too came in and asked Siraj to cool down and go away.

DC registered their 4th victory in IPL 2023

The Delhi Capitals seemed to have gotten their campaign back on track as they romped to a 7-wicket victory. It was a huge victory for the home side as they not only had a lot of wickets in hand but also had 20 balls remaining.

Phil Salt was awarded with the Player of the Match award for his blistering innings of 87 runs in just 45 deliveries. Rilee Rossouw too played a good cameo and scored 35* runs in just 22 balls.

On the other hand, RCB star Batter continued his imperious form in IPL 2023 as he notched up another half-century. Kohli scored 55 runs in 46 deliveries and his knock was laced with 5 boundaries.

DC need to win all of their remaining 4 matches if they are to qualify for the playoffs of IPL 2023. They travel to Chennai to face Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on 10th May in their next encounter.

RCB next cross swords with Mumbai Indians (MI) on 9th May and the match will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.


Delhi Capitals

David Warner(c), Philip Salt(w), Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Priyam Garg, Axar Patel, Ripal Patel, Aman Hakim Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan, Lungi Ngidi, Praveen Dubey, Mukesh Kumar, Rovman Powell, Prithvi Shaw, Lalit Yadav, Chetan Sakariya, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Abishek Porel

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Anuj Rawat, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik(w), Suyash Prabhudessai, Wanindu Hasaranga, Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Harshal Patel, Wayne Parnell, Siddarth Kaul, Kedar Jadhav, Michael Bracewell, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Finn Allen, Sonu Yadav, Manoj Bhandage, Shahbaz Ahmed, Akash Deep, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Himanshu Sharma

Also read: WTC Final 2023: 3 Bowlers Who Can Replace Jaydev Unadkat In India’s Squad