IPL 2020: Schedule, Updated Dates, Venues & Live IPL streaming Details

IPL 2020: Schedule, updated dates, venues & live ipl streaming Details

All You Want to Know About The Upcoming IPL 2020 In UAE

In this article, we’ll share all the important details of IPL 2020 like Schedule, updated dates, venues & live IPL streaming Details.

Your long wait for IPL 13 Edition is over! As the cricket fraternity gears up IPL 2020 this year, here’s all you would want to know about this destination IPL season!  

One of the most popular T20 cricket formats, the Indian Premier League 2020 (to be held in April 2020) had to be rescheduled due to the global pandemic stalling most major sports events of the year. 

To be held in UAE now, you can stream all the matches via live streaming on Disney+Hotstar. 

According to the latest news from the BCCI (Board of Cricket Control of India) and the Emirates Cricket Board, the 13th Edition of IPL, 2020 has been confirmed to take off at UAE, considering it as one of the safest destinations. 

IPL 2020 Schedule 

Come September and cricket enthusiasts may find themselves glued to television and smartphone screens. Tick off the dates on your calendar and plugin for nail-biting matches that will be held between September and November this year. 

Including 10 doubleheaders, IPL 2020 is scheduled to start from September 19 and end by November 10. You can catch your favorite teams face robust players through night and day. The afternoon matches will start by 15:30 IST while you can seat yourself by 19:30 IST for the evening matches. 

Scheduled over 53 days, this grand cricket tournament has ten matches lined-up for the afternoons and remaining matches slated for the evenings. Eying the finals? Reserve November 10 for the biggest face-off this IPL season!

IPL 2020 Schedule

IPL 2020: Time and Venue

Night matches: 7.30 PM IST (6.00 PM by UAE time)

Afternoon matches: 3.30 PM IST (2.00 PM by UAE time).

To be played across popular destinations in UAE, IPL 2020 will take you to the cricket grounds in Dubai, Sharjah, and Abu Dhabi. 

IPL Streaming / Broadcasting Details

Don’t want to miss the IPL 2020 Edition 13, here’s where you can watch it! The entire IPL 2020 tournament will be telecast on Star Sports Network. For IPL live streaming, follow Disney+ Hotstar. Sneak peek into kheltalk.com for live updates on all IPL 2020 matches!

Broadcasting Rights IPL 2020

IPL 2020 sports events will be broadcast by Star Sports across the Indian subcontinent. Aside from India, you can watch it on this channel from countries like Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Maldives, and Nepal. 

All the matches will be streamed on the digital platform of Hotstar. This includes both the website and the dedicated app. Ever since they bagged the IPL digital rights (TV and OTT) in 2018 for ₹16,347.50 Cr, Star India has been officially broadcasting the IPL events ad shall continue to do so until 2022. 

For cricket lovers in UK and Ireland, you can view the IPL 2020 matches on the Sky Sports channel. The complete IPL tournament (60 matches) will be telecast over this channel for the following 3 years. These will be streamed live on this channel publically available in both the UK and the USA. Interested fans can subscribe to Hotstar for a fee payable monthly or annually. 

IPL spectators in the United States of America can also watch the IPL Edition 13 live on the channel: Willow TV. Edition 13 of the IPL will also be streamed live on SuperSport in South Africa. This digital platform also optimizes accessibility for viewers via its holistic digital platform. You can expect to follow the IPL match live on their website and app. In Canada, IPL 12 is viewable on Willow TV. Those in North Africa and Middle East countries can watch IPL 2020 on BeIN Sports. 

For cricket fans from South America, South-East Asia (Malaysia and Singapore), Australia, Continental Europe, crowned OTT provider YuppTV has procured the media rights for IPL this year and will be streaming the complete tournament from September through November across 60 territories.

 In Australia, the novel Kayo Sports is ready to entertain cricket aficionados with its state-of-the-art online platform. 

Vivo 2020 IPL can also be followed on Fox Sports as the channel is set to cover it live. You can watch it on both Fox Sports and Fox Cricket. Check out Foxtel! You can subscribe to the app created by Foxtel as it enables players to stay tuned to live IPL Edition 13 matches and updates on your smartphones. Those subscribed to the television channel can simultaneously stream it on Foxtel Now.

Unfortunately, IPL 2020 will not be watchable by Pakistan cricket fans as the country banned it. This came as a tit-for-tat act after India had stopped broadcasting of PSL coverage in India. Just in case Pakistan decides to broadcast IPL 2020, it would be viewable on Geo Super TV as this channel is the official anchor of IPL in Pakistan. 

In Bangladesh, fans of the game can follow Gazi TV to follow IPL 2020. GTV or Gazi TV broadcasts its programs in Bengali, the official language of the country. For viewers from the Caribbean territory, IPL T20 will be streamed via Flow Sports. 

In India, Start India with its Indian Premier League global broadcasting rights till 2020 will ensure feed over TV and its digital platform. This 5-year contract would ensure smooth transmission of the spectacular IPL across sub-continent of India. 

How to watch the IPL 2020 Live in India 

You can tune into any of the Star India Network channels to watch Indian Premier League matches. The coverage will be available in six regional languages, namely, Hindi, English, Telugu, Bengali, Tamil, and Kannada. Doordarshan (DD) is also slated to air a few of the IPL matches. The national channel would primarily be hosting one match every week scheduled to be telecast an hour after its actual start time.

Are you ready to cheer for your choicest teams this IPL season? Check out this exclusive list featuring the official channel partners that’ll Broadcast/ Live Stream IPL 2020 Edition 13:

IndiaStar Sports, Star Gold, DD Sports
United KingdomSky Sports Cricket
United StatesWillow TV
AustraliaFox Sports
MENA CountriesBeIN Sports
South AfricaSuperSport
PakistanGeo Super
New ZealandSky Sport NZ
CaribbeanFlow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
CanadaWillow TV, Hotstar Canada
BangladeshChannel 9, Gazi TV (GTV)
AfghanistanRadio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
Sri LankaSLRC (Channel Eye)
Yupp TV