India vs Australia: Boxing Day Test To Be Played in Melbourne, Check Full Tentative Tour Schedule

India vs Australia: Boxing Day Test To Be Played in Melbourne, Check Full Tentative Tour Schedule

Cricket Australia has announced the full schedule for India’s tour of Australia that will begin from November 27. CA has announced the venues for ODI, Test, and T20I series that are scheduled to take place between the two cricket heavyweights.

Team India will start their tour with the ODI series and the first game will be played on 27th November at Sydney Cricket Ground followed by the next game at the same venue on November 29. And, the final game of the series will be played at Manuka in Oval on December 2. It is going to be an enthralling series for the fans and all the matches are day-night games.

India Tour Of Australia Full Schedule Released

India Tour Of Australia Full Schedule Released

Soon after that Australia and India will play three-match T20I series that will get kicked off from December 4 in Oval. The next encounters will take place on 6th and 8th December. Next, comes is the Test series and the biggest test for both the teams.

India will certainly look to repeat history as they managed a historic win over Australia in a Test series back in 2019. They defeated the hosts by 2-1 and became the first-ever Indian team to outclass Aussies in their country.

The Test series opener will be played on December 17 at the Adelaide Oval and it is going to be a day-night affair. And, the boxing day Test (December 25) will be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground. Also, there are reports that CA is making planning to bring spectators back to the stadium.

Here is the Full Schedule For India vs Australia

Dettol ODI vs India

First ODI: November 27, SCG, 2.40pm AEDT

Second ODI: November 29, SCG, 2.40pm AEDT

Third ODI: December 2, Manuka Oval, 2.40 pm AEDT

Dettol T20I Series vs India

First T20: December 4, Manuka Oval, 7.10 pm AEDT

Second T20: December 6, SCG, 7.10 pm AEDT

Third T20: December 8, SCG, 7.10 pm AEDT

Vodafone Test Series vs India

First Test: December 17-21, Adelaide Oval, 3pm AEDT (day-night)

Second Test: December 26-30, MCG, 10.30am AEDT

Third Test: January 7-11, SCG, 10.30 am AEDT

Fourth Test: January 15-19, Gabba, 11 am AEDT

Jasvinder Singh
I am Jasvinder Singh, a content specialist editor at Kheltalk, who is a sports enthusiast. I try to cover every cricket game being played on the planet. For me, sports is not limited to just writing but also playing it on the field as well.
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team