‘Misbah Saab Hi Bata Sakte,’- Mohammad Amir Takes A Dig At Pakistan Selector

'Misbah Saab Hi Bata Sakte,'- Mohammad Amir Takes A Dig At Pakistan Selector

Pakistan will travel to New Zealand for playing T20I and Test series starting on December 18. And, Mohammad Amir has been left out of the 35-member squad. The veteran pacer looks unhappy and doesn’t know why he was not included in the side. He has also urged a fan to ask Misbah-ul-Haq why he was not selected.

Things are not going down well for Amir since his retirement from the longer format. He bid adieu to Test back in 2019. But, he is still playing T20I and ODI. He was brought under the scanner by the fans and former cricketers for taking such a strong step. He is a successful bowler in international cricket and one of the most demanded bowlers in franchise cricket. Amir has grabbed 259 international wickets across all the formats.

Mohammad Amir upset With National Selector Misbah-ul-Haq

Mohammad Amir upset With National Selector Misbah-ul-Haq

Surprisingly, Mohammad Amir was not the only senior player to be omitted from the squad. Even Asad Shafiq and Shoaib Malik were also not picked on such an important tour.

Amir looks upset and came out with a comment on a post shared by his fan. He took to his official Twitter handle and wrote, “Misbah saab hi bata sakte hain [only Misbah sir can tell you why] but good luck for team green,” 

Pakistan is scheduled to leave for New Zealand on November 23. Afterward, Pakistan players will have to serve a quarantine period of 14-days. First, Men in Green will lock horns with Kiwis in the T20I series that will get kicked off from December 18 followed by the Test series starting from December 26.

Let’s have a look at Pakistan 35-member squad that will travel to New Zealand: Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Zeeshan Malik, Babar Azam (captain), Azhar Ali, Danish Aziz, Fawad Alam, Haider Ali (Shaheens vice-captain), Haris Sohail, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Butt, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan (Test vice-captain), Rohail Nazir (Shaheens captain), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan (T20I vice-captain), Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, Zafar Gohar, Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Musa, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan, Wahab Riaz

Jasvinder Singh
I am Jasvinder Singh, a content specialist editor at Kheltalk, who is a sports enthusiast. I try to cover every cricket game being played on the planet. For me, sports is not limited to just writing but also playing it on the field as well.
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team