LKK vs DD Today Match Prediction, Qualifier 1, TNPL 2023, 7th July 2023

LKK vs DD Today Match Prediction
  • Match: Lyca Kovai Kings vs Dindigul Dragons
  • Date- 7th July 2023
  • Match Format- T20 (TNPL 2023)
  • Venue- SCF Cricket Ground, Salem    
  • Time- 7:15 PM (IST)
  • Weather Forecast- 33 Degrees Celsius, Mostly Clear

Lyca Kovai Kings vs Dindigul Dragons Prediction Preview:

The stage is set for an exhilarating clash as the top two teams in the TNPL 2023 points table, Lyca Kovai Kings and Dindigul Dragons, face off in the first Qualifier of the competition. 

Both teams have displayed impressive performances, winning six out of their seven matches in the league phase, and now they will lock horns on July 7 at the SCF Cricket Ground in Salem.

Despite missing the services of Ravichandran Ashwin, who is currently on national duty, Dindigul Dragons remain a formidable side. Captain Baba Indrajit is in exceptional form, leading the team from the front, while the presence of Varun Chakravarthy adds strength to their lineup. 

On the other hand, the Shahrukh Khan-led Lyca Kovai Kings have showcased exceptional cricket throughout the tournament. Sai Sudharsan and the young talent B Sachin have been in outstanding form with the bat, providing stability to the team’s batting order. 

The clash between the Dindigul Dragons’ batsmen and the Lyca Kovai Kings’ bowlers promises to be an exciting battle.

Top Batters LKK vs DD (TNPL 2023)

  • Sai Sudharsan (LKK) – 371 Runs

Top Bowlers LKK vs DD (TNPL 2023)

  • Shahrukh Khan (LKK) – 13 Wickets

LKK vs DD Today Match Prediction Scenarios

Scenario 1- If DD bats first

First Innings score prediction- DD is expected to score 155-175

Result prediction- LKK will win the match by 3-4 wickets

Scenario 2- If LKK bats first

First Innings score prediction- LKK is expected to score 170-185 runs

Result prediction- LKK will win by 10-20 runs

LKK vs DD Today Match Prediction, TNPL 2023, Who Will Win the Match?

With a place in the final at stake, both teams will be determined to give their best and secure a victory. As we analyse the teams’ performances and head-to-head record, we expect a closely contested match that is likely to go down to the wire.

Both Lyca Kovai Kings and Dindigul Dragons have displayed impressive performances throughout the tournament, finishing with same records in the group stage. This sets the stage for a highly competitive clash where neither team is expected to dominate. 

However, considering recent form and their previous encounter, Lyca Kovai Kings have the edge coming into this match. They have showcased stronger form and emerged victorious in their previous meeting against Dindigul Dragons.

The key players from both teams will be crucial in determining the outcome of this important match. With their skills and abilities, they have the potential to turn the game in their team’s favor. It promises to be a battle of wits and skills as the teams vie for a spot in the final.

After careful consideration, our prediction for this match is that Lyca Kovai Kings will emerge as the winners of Qualifier 1. 

Team Update/Players Availability News

  • There is no injury update from both side.

Lyca Kovai Kings Predicted Playing XI

B Sachin, Suresh Kumar, Sai Sudharsan, Ram Arvindh, U Mukilesh, Sharukh Khan (C), M Mohammed, Kiran Akash, Manimaran Siddharth, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Thamarai Kannan

Dindigul Dragons Predicted Playing XI

Shivam Singh, Vimal Khumar, Baba Indrajith (wk), C Sarath Kumar, Suboth Bhati, Ravichandran Ashwin (C), Boopathi Kumar, S Arun, M Mathivannan, Varun Chakaravarthy, P Saravana Kumar

LKK vs DD: Complete Squad

Lyca Kovai Kings Squads: Suresh Kumar (wk), B Sai Sudharsan, M Shahrukh Khan, M Siddharth, M Mohammed, Atheeq Ur Rahman, R Divakar, P Vidyuth, Valliappan Yudheeswaran, S Sujay, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, P Hemcharan, L Kiran Akash, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Ram Arvindh, B Sachin, L Kiran Akash, U Mukilesh, KM Om Prakash

Dindigul Dragons Squad: Shivam Singh, Vimal Khumar, S Arun, Baba Indrajith(w), C Sarath Kumar, Suboth Bhati, Ravichandran Ashwin(c), Boopathi Kumar, M Mathivannan, Varun Chakaravarthy, P Saravana Kumar, Adithya Ganesh, G Kishoor, VP Diran

Also Read: SL vs WI Dream11 Prediction, Top Fantasy Picks, Player Availability News, Super Sixes, Match 9, ICC World Cup Qualifiers, 2023, 7th July 2023