HomeToday Match PredictionToday Match Prediction – Who Will Win...

Today Match Prediction – Who Will Win 2021 ICC Cricketer of the Year?


Today Match Prediction for 2021″ICC Cricketer of the Year” Winner

For every International Cricketer, winning the prestigious ‘ICC Cricketer of the Year’ award is the dream. Yes, it is the highest individual award given by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

But winning it is not a cakewalk – only those who keep performing consistently against all opponents are presented with it.

2019 saw English all-rounder Ben Stokes taking home the ICC Cricketer of the Year award. 2020 has not seen much action on the field due to the outbreak of the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) across the world. It has left most of the Cricket Boards going ahead with the planning for 2021.

So, who will win the ICC Cricketer of the Year award in 2021? Yes, there may be plenty of action to happen on the field in 2021, but it is good to go ahead with our prediction.

We believe that one of our predicted players will definitely walk away with the top honor. And unless there is some surprise player that later emerges, we don’t see much changing!

Let’s check out the players we are putting our money on to win the coveted ICC Cricketer of the Year in 2021 in this post!     

Dream11 Today Match Prediction – Top Contenders for the Award

In our today match prediction column, we are going to take a look at the players who have the best chance of winning this year’s Cricketer of the Year title. Let’s begin with the biggest contenders with the chances of walking away with the ICC Cricketer of the Year in 2021. Take a look:

1) Virat Kohli (India)

 Virat Kohli (India)

The current Indian Captain and the run machine have already won the award back to back in 2017 and 2018. He is among the most consistent batsmen in modern-day cricket across all formats. With averages of 50 in all 3 versions of the game, we expect the RCB Super Star to continue with his form to win his 3rd award in 2021.

2) Ben Stokes (England)

Ben Stokes (England)

Ben Stokes had an impeccable ICC Cricket World Cup in 2019. He played a massive role in helping his country win the WC for the first time. On the backdrop of the splendid performance in 2019, he seized the ICC Cricketer of the Year in 2019. With brilliant Ashes 2019 that helped England win the prominent series, he further made his case strong. Ben is unarguably one of the best all-rounders that every Team wants to have. If he plays on the same line in 2021, then we will not be surprised to see him being named the ICC Cricketer of the Year.

3) Steven Smith (Australia)

 Steven Smith (Australia)

Steven Smith won the ICC Cricketer of the Year in 2017. And it is needless to mention that he is one of the best batsmen in the world today, on par with Virat! The Former Skipper of the Australian Team has been super consistent with the bat in ODIs and T20s. There will be no doubt to see him picking the coveted ICC Cricketer of the Year in 2021. But for that, he will need to maintain his quality performances and match Kohli’s levels.  

Today’s Cricket Match Prediction for the ICC Cricketer of the Year Winner in 2021?

You are now aware of all the players that we assume to have the best chance of winning the ICC Cricketer of the Year in 2021.

But along with Steve Smith, Ben Stokes and Virat Kohli, who else holds the edge?

We are also pinning our hopes on dark horses. They are Pat Cummins, David Warner, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravichandran Ashwin and Quinton de Cock.

Nonetheless, we will still go for the Indian batting heartthrob Virat Kohli in our Today Match Prediction to win the 2021 ICC Cricketer of the Year.

We believe that the passion, hunger, and that ‘never say die’ attitude of Virat Kohli gives him that X-Factor. And that is what is indeed needed to topple his contemporaries in this list.   

Share post:


More like this

IPL 2023: 3 Players Delhi Capitals (DC) Can Target In Auction

The Delhi Capitals had a mediocre season in the...

IPL 2023: 3 Players Rajasthan Royals (RR) Can Target In Auction

The Rajasthan Royals had a standout season in the...

Women’s IPL 2023: Kerala Is Set To Have A WIPL Team, IPL Teams Owners Also Interested 

The Women’s IPL 2023 is expected to transform women’s...

IPL 2023: Chennai Super Kings’s (CSK) Predicted XI From Retained Players

The Chennai Super Kings have started the process of...
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team