WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony: Guest List, Who Will Be Performing, Time, Schedule, Live Streaming

WPL Opening Ceremony

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) grand opening ceremony will officially kick off the league on March 4. The WPL 2023 opening ceremony would feature performances by Bollywood actress Kiara Advani, Kiara Advani, AP Dhillon, and artist Shankar Mahadevan. 

The WPL opening ceremony will take place at DY Patil Stadium before the WPL’s inaugural season’s first game between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Giants. The WPL’s official anthem was recently unveiled by BCCI Secretary Jay Shah. 

Shankar Mahadevan is also scheduled to play and officially debut the WPL anthem live at the occasion. The WPL’s official anthem, which will be made known before the league’s opening ceremony, was allegedly written and composed by Mahadevan.

WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony Date, Venue & Time

The BCCI has grand plans for the WPL’s historic inaugural season. The WPL 2023 opening ceremony is planned to take place before to the first game.

Notable celebrities are scheduled to attend the DY Patil Stadium’s opening ceremony on March 4 before the first match between Gujarat and Mumbai takes place there. The gates will open at 4:00 PM, and the opening ceremony will begin at 5:30 PM.

WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony: Performers

For the WPL opening ceremony, renowned singer and music composer Shankar Mahadevan will perform the WPL anthem that BCCI has planned.

Actress Kiara Advani from Bollywood will be one of the main performers. Actress Kriti Sanon and singer AP Dhillon are two other well-known performers who will take the stage at the event. Kiara and Kriti will dazzle viewers all around the world with their energetic Bollywood dance moves.

WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony: Ticket Bookings

It’s expected that both the opening ceremony and the subsequent game would take place in a completely packed DY Patil Stadium. Also, with performances by Kriti, Kiara, Shankar Mahadevan, and AP Dhillon, the demand for tickets will rise.

The BCCI’s official ticketing partner, BookMyShow, has started selling tickets for the inaugural WPL season online. Tickets have been given free for women and girls in an effort to pique enthusiasm among fans. It apparently starts at low prices of Rs 100 and Rs 400 for men and boys.

WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony: Where and When to Watch?

Sports18 won the WPL 2023 television rights, while Jio Cinema got the streaming rights. Thus, on March 4, the WPL 2023 opening ceremony will be broadcast on Sports 18 TV networks in India and live-streamed on the Jio Cinema app and website.

WPL 2023 Complete Schedule – Date, Time, Venue 

March 4Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 5Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
March 5UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 6Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
March 7Delhi Capitals vs UP Warriorz7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 8Gujarat Giants vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
March 9Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 10Royal Challengers Bangalore vs UP Warriorz7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
March 11Gujarat Giants vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 12UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
March 13Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 14Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Giants7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
March 15UP Warriorz vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 16Delhi Capitals vs Gujarat Giants7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
March 18Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriorz3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 18Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Giants7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
March 20Gujarat Giants vs UP Warriorz3:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
March 20Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 21Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians3:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 21UP Warriorz vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
March 24Eliminator7:30 PMDY Patil Stadium
March 26Final7:30 PMBrabourne – CCI
WPL 2023 Complete Schedule

Also Read: WPL 2023: From Smriti Mandhana To Alyssa Healy, Check Top 5 Players Who Can Be Top Scorers