Alyssa Healy Named Captain Of Australia Across All Formats

    Alyssa Healy Australia captain

    Alyssa Healy has been named the all-format skipper of the Australia women’s cricket team. Notably, she was marshalling the troops of Australia in several series versus England, West Indies and Ireland and has the credentials to help Australia continue their dominant run in international cricket.

    Following the retirement of Meg Lanning, Alyssa Healy will be taking her place. Tahlia McGrath has been named as her deputy. Notably, she has led Adelaide Strikers to 2 Women’s Big Bash league (WBBL) titles and has a razor-sharp cricketing mind.

    “I am honoured to accept the role of captain and am grateful for the opportunity to lead our team. I’ve really enjoyed the support of the players over the past few months and their encouragement to continue to be who I am and lead the group like I normally would from within,” said Alyssa Healy after her appointment.

    Recently, Alyssa Healy had led the Australian team to a victory in the Ashes 2023 after Meg Lanning had missed out on the series due to medical reasons.

    Also read: BBL 2023-24 Squad: Perth Scorchers Full Players List, Match Schedule & Venues