ICC Women’s ODI Team 2022: Harmanpreet Kaur Named As Captain, Smriti Mandhana, Renuka Singh In List 

    ICC Women's ODI Team 2022

    The Women’s ODI Team of the Year 2022 has been released by the International Cricket Council (ICC), and it includes the top eleven players of the year. The team’s captain is Indian superstar Harmanpreet Kaur, along with Smriti Mandhana, a standout batter, and bowler Renuka Singh.

    South Africa also has three players that were named to the ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year 2022 in addition to India. The three South African players in the best XI are pacer Ayabonga Khaka, hitter Laura Wolvaardt, and bowler Shabnim Ismail.

    World Cup champions The two Australians are Alyssa Healy and Beth Mooney, and the two players from England are Sophie Ecclestone and Nat Sciver. The final member of the women’s team of the year is Amelia Kerr of New Zealand.

    ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year for 2022 

    • Alyssa Healy (wk) (Australia) 
    • Smriti Mandhana (India)
    • Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa) 
    • Nat Sciver (England) 
    • Beth Mooney (Australia)
    • Harmanpreet Kaur (c) (India) 
    • Amelia Kerr (New Zealand) 
    • Sophie Ecclestone (England)
    • Ayabonga Khaka (South Africa)
    • Renuka Singh (India)
    • Shabnim Ismail (South Africa)

    Also Read: ICC Test Team Of 2022: Top XI, Only Rishabh Pant From India In List