IND vs AUS: India Squad For Remaining Test And ODI Series, Rohit Sharma Set To Miss, Details Here 

    IND vs AUS ODI & Test Squad

    India’s team for the ODI series and final two Tests against Australia was announced by BCCI. Rohit Sharma set to miss the 1st ODI due to personal commitments. In Rohit Sharma’s absence, Hardik Pandya will captain the team in the opening ODI against Australia.

    “Mr Rohit Sharma will be unavailable for the first ODI due to family commitments and Mr Hardik Pandya will lead the side in the first ODI,” said BCCI in a statement. At Mumbai, Vizag, and Chennai, India will face Australia in three one-day internationals.

    For the remaining two Test games, Jaydev Undakat, who was excluded from the team to play in the Ranji Trophy, will be back. He was also selected for the ODI team. With the exception of Unadkat’s return, the Test teams stay the same.

    Opening batsman and vice-captain KL Rahul has been again included in the Indian Test squad for the remaining two Test matches against Australia in Indore and Ahmedabad next month, despite his disappointing showings in the first two Tests. 

    Because management and the board do not want to hasten Bumrah’s comeback, he has not been named to either of the two teams, as was expected. In addition, Ravindra Jadeja, who has been on fire against Australia in the Test series, will return to playing white-ball cricket after missing a significant amount of time due to injuries.

    India’s Squad For Last Two Tests vs Australia

    Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul, S Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, R Jadeja, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat

    India’s ODI squad vs Australia 

    Rohit Sharma (C), S Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Y Chahal, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat

    IND vs AUS – ODI Series Schedule

    • 1st ODI on March 17 at The Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
    • 2nd ODI on March 19 at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
    • 3rd ODI on March 22 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

    India is dominating in BGT 

    As Australia, captained by Pat Cummins, was defeated by Rohit Sharma’s side by 6 wickets in the second Test, the Indian cricket team’s charm in Delhi went unchecked. While Ravindra Jadeja claimed seven wickets in the first session of Day 3, the Indian spinners stole the show. At the Arun Jaitley Stadium, the batters put on a display as India chased down the 115-run mark to win the series 2-0 and keep the coveted trophy.

    Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: UAE To Host India Matches, Final Venue Likely To Shift If Team India Qualify