HomeBreaking NewsIND vs AUS ODI Series: Australia Squad...

IND vs AUS ODI Series: Australia Squad Announced, Maxwell And Marsh Return 


The 16-man squad for Cricket Australia (CA) has been announced for the upcoming ODI series against India, which begins on March 17. Both Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Marsh will join the Australian team after their long-awaited recoveries.

Maxwell sustained a leg injury and was out for the national team in the latter half of 2022 and the beginning of 2023, but he is now back in the running. On the other hand, Mitchell Marsh is also on board as Pat Cummins captains the team in India’s limited-overs format for the first time.

Pacer Jhye Richardson, who recently returned to the Australian team, will also be joining Marsh and Maxwell.

David Warner, who left for Australia after suffering an injury during the second Border-Gavaskar Trophy Test, is likely to return for the three-game series. Josh Hazlewood, an injured pacer, is not playing while he recovers from his setback. Know the complete squad details of IND vs AUS ODI series. 

Jhye Richardson returns to the squad

Richardson is back in the mix after being sidelined from international cricket due to an injury. He missed the KFC BBL finals due to a hamstring injury, and he hasn’t played since the beginning of January.

Also, since Australia’s white-ball leg of their tour of Sri Lanka last year, the 26-year-old has not competed for his country. Injury has often derailed a promising career that has already seen him play 36 times for Australia.

India is an important step in our preparation

Chief selector George Bailey made a suggestion that Maxwell, Marsh, and Richardson would be key members of the team for the World Cup later this year when discussing the selection of the three players.

“With the World Cup just over seven months away, these matches in India are an important step in our preparation,” said Bailey.

“Glenn, Mitchell and Jhye are all important players in what we think the squad might look like come October.”

Australia ODI squad against India 

Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

India’s ODI squad against Australia

After the second Test in Delhi, India also announced their squad, with Jaydev Unadkat making his first appearance in nine years. The first match in this series will take place in Mumbai on March 18. Before the series’ conclusion on March 22 in Chennai, the second game will be contested on March 19 in Vizag.

IND squad: Rohit Sharma (C), S Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (VC), R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Y Chahal, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Ticket Booking: Price, Link, When To Buy IPL 2023 Tickets Online

Share post:

More like this

IPL 2023: 3 Reasons Why MS Dhoni Might Have A Stellar Final Season

Whenever MS Dhoni hangs up his boots from the...

UP-W vs DEL-W Dream11 Prediction, Top Fantasy Picks, Player Availability News, WPL 2023, 21 March 2023

Welcome to UP-W vs DEL-W Dream11 Prediction for Today’s...

PUBG 2023 Roadmap: Full Details

Krafton has provided a strategy for PUBG for 2023....

Fortnite Update 24.01 Released – Full Patch Notes & Details

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 has only been live...
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team