HomeBreaking NewsIND vs NZ 2nd ODI: New Zealand...

IND vs NZ 2nd ODI: New Zealand Bowled Out For Just 108


Today at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur, the second One-Day International (ODI) of the three-match series pits India (IND) against New Zealand (NZ). Rohit Sharma, the captain of India, decided to bowl against New Zealand after winning the toss.

In the second One-Day International, held at Raipur’s Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium, New Zealand were bowled out for a total of 108 runs by India. Mohammed Shami, a pacer, claimed three wickets in the bowling department, while Hardik Pandya and Washington Sundar each secured two.

During the post-interview, Hardik Pandya said, “A brilliant day to be honest, we used the wicket rightly and everything went well for us. That wasn’t bad at all (on the return catch), my body is feeling better with every match, it’s coming on nicely and timely as well. We hit the right areas, and kept testing the batters, one of those days when the edges went to the fielders and we grabbed the catches. This isn’t a 108-run wicket, but we took all our chances, Let the batters decide on how to bat, at the end of the day, it’s their call on how to chase this down.”

India XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj.

New Zealand XI: Tom Latham (c and wk), Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner.

Also Read: Find Some Models & Give Bat-Ball In Their Hands: Sunil Gavaskar Furious On Sarfaraz Khan’s Snub

Share post:

More like this