PAK vs AFG: Rashid Khan To Lead Afghanistan Squad, Schedule, Complete Squad

    PAK vs AFG Complete Squad

    The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) announced a 17-player squad on Tuesday, March 21, for the forthcoming three-match T20I series against the Pakistan National Cricket Team.

    In Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah, three Twenty20 International matches between Pakistan and Afghanistan are scheduled for March 24, March 26, and March 27.

    The team facing Pakistan will be led by Rashid Khan.

    The Afghanistan team for the T20I series has undergone some significant alterations.

    Rahmat Shah and Hazratullah Zazai were dropped, while seasoned player Mohammad Nabi was reinstated.

    Sediqullah Atal, the opening batsman, has also been named to the team and might play his first T20I against Pakistan.

    In contrast, Pakistan’s lineup for their forthcoming series of three T20Is against Afghanistan in Sharjah has rested Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, and Haris Rauf.

    In addition to Saim Ayub and Ihsanullah, two of the top PSL 2023 players has been called up to the national squad for the first time, Shadab Khan has been named captain, and Imad Wasim has been recalled.

    Check complete details on PAK vs AFG squad. 

    Our team has been working hard

    In a statement released by the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB), CEO Naseeb Khan stated that the selection committee had chosen the nation’s top players for the series against the Men in Green.

    “Our team has been working hard in training camp and selectors have selected the best available players for the series.

    I am confident that our team will perform at their best and make our nation proud.

    We wish our team the best of luck for the series and hope to see them emerge victorious,” he said.

    “In addition, we look forward to an exciting competition between two great teams.

    Both nations have passionate fans who support their teams with enthusiasm and pride. As neighbours, we have a special bond and we hope to showcase not only our cricketing skills but also the spirit of friendship and sportsmanship.

    We wish both teams the best of luck and hope that cricket fans around the world will enjoy the games.”

    PAK vs AFG: Complete Squad 

    Afghanistan squad for Pakistan T20Is: Rashid Khan (captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Sediqullah Atal, Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fareed Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq.

    Pakistan squad for T20I series against Afghanistan: Shadab Khan (capt), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan (wk), Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris (wk), Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan

    Reserve players: Abrar Ahmed, Haseebullah, Usama Mir

    Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Bowlers Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Can Use As Death Over Specialist