Women’s Big Bash League 2023: Full Schedule, Squads, Venues, Know All

    Women's Big Bash League 2023

    One of the main reasons why the Australian women’s cricket team is such a successful side in international cricket is the presence of a vibrant T20 franchise league in the form of the Women’s Big Bash league.

    Started way back in 2015, the Women’s Big Bash League has played a pivotal role in identifying the best talents for the Australians as they rub shoulders with the best cricketers across the globe.

    The Women’s Big Bash League 2023 is all slated to kick-start from 19th October 2023 and the first game will be played between Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars. It will be played at the North Sydney Oval Stadium and is slated to begin from 2:10 PM (IST).

    Adelaide Strikers are the defending champions of this competition and would be looking to successfully defend their title. They had defeated Sydney Sixers by 10 wickets in the finals on 26th November 2023.

    Sydney Sixers, Adelaide Strikers and Sydney Thunder have won the Women’s Big Bash League on 2 occasions. All of them would be itching to win their 3rd title and thereby become, the most successful side in the history of this competition.

    Several superstars of women’s cricket across the globe will be involved in this cricketing spectacle and the tournament promises to ooze action and entertainment.

    In this article, we take a look at the complete schedule, squads of teams and venues of the upcoming Women’s Big Bash League 2023:

    Complete Schedule of Women’s Big Bash League 2023

    October 19, ThursdaySydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars2:10 PM
    October 20, FridayMelbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat9:30 PM
    October 20, FridayHobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers1:40 PM
    October 21, SaturdayAdelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars1:40 PM 
    October 22, SundayPerth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars8:10 AM
    October 22, SundaySydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers11:15 AM
    October 23, MondayMelbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers9:30 PM
    October 24, TuesdayMelbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers9:00 AM
    October 24, TuesdaySydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat12:40 PM
    October 25, WednesdayPerth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes1:40 PM
    October 26, ThursdaySydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades9:30 AM
    October 27, FridayAdelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes11:10 AM
    October 27, FridayBrisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars3:00 PM
    October 28, SaturdayMelbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers6:30 AM
    October 29, SundayMelbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers9:30 AM
    October 29, SundayAdelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat1:40 PM
    October 30, MondayHobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder12:40 PM
    October 31, TuesdayPerth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers 2:40 PM
    November 1, WednesdayMelbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder9:30 AM
    November 2, ThursdayHobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars1:40 PM
    November 3, FridayAdelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers11:40 AM
    November 3, FridayPerth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades3:10 PM
    November 4, SaturdayMelbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder9:30 AM
    November 4, SaturdayHobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat1:00 PM
    November 5, SundaySydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades8:10 AM
    November 5, SundayPerth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers 11:55 AM
    November 6, MondaySydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat12:40 PM
    November 8, WednesdayMelbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers9:30 AM
    November 8, WednesdayAdelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades1:40 PM
    November 9, ThursdaySydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes9:30 AM
    November 9, ThursdayBrisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers1:40 PM
    November 10, FridaySydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars9:50 AM
    November 10, FridaySydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes1:40 PM
    November 11, SaturdayMelbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers8:30 AM
    November 11, SaturdayBrisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers1:40 PM
    November 12, SundayPerth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder4:40 AM
    November 12, SundayMelbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars8:10 AM
    November 13, MondayHobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers12:40 PM
    November 15, WednesdayBrisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes6:30 AM
    November 15, WednesdayAdelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder10:00 AM
    November 16, ThursdaySydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers10:00 AM
    November 17, FridayMelbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes10:40 AM
    November 17, FridayBrisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades2:  10 PM
    November 18, SaturdaySydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers9:30 AM
    November 18, SaturdaySydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers1:40 PM
    November 19, SundayMelbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes4:40 AM
    November 19, SundayMelbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat8:10 AM
    November 21, TuesdaySydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers9:30 AM
    November 21, TuesdayBrisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers1:40 PM
    November 22, WednesdayPerth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars2:40 PM
    November 23, ThursdayHobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades1:40 PM
    November 24, FridayBrisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder10:10 AM
    November 24, FridayAdelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers1:40 PM
    November 25, SaturdayMelbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades12:40 PM
    November 26, SundayHobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers4:40 AM
    November 26, SundaySydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder8:10 AM
    December 2, SaturdayFinal1:40 PM

    Squads of Women’s Big Bash League 2023

    Adelaide Strikers 

    Jemma Barsby, Darcie Brown, Katie Mack, Tahlia McGrath, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Madeline Penna, Megan Schutt, Amanda Jade-Wellington, Ella Wilson, Laura Wolvaardt, Dani Gibson, Georgia Adams, Anesu Mushangwe, Courtney Neale

    Brisbane Heat 

     Nicola Hancock, Grace Harris, Laura Harris, Mikayla Hinkley, Ellie Johnston, Jess Jonassen, Charli Knott, Grace Parsons, Georgia Redmayne, Courtney Sippel, Georgia Voll, Amelia Kerr, Bess Heath, Mignon du Preez, Sarah Glenn (partial replacement for Amelia Kerr), Lucy Hamilton

    Hobart Hurricanes 

    Nicola Carey, Maisy Gibson, Heather Graham, Ruth Johnston, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Amy Smith, Molly Strano, Rachel Trenaman, Elyse Villani, Shabnim Ismail, Bryony Smith, Emma Manix-Geeves, Lizelle Lee, Naomi Stalenberg

    Melbourne Renegades 

    Tammy Beaumont, Sarah Coyte, Josie Dooley, Jess Duffin, Ellie Falconer, Ella Hayward, Sophie Molineux, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham, Hayley Matthews, Harmanpreet Kaur, Georgia Prestwidge, Courtney Webb

    Melbourne Stars 

     Sophie Day, Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Kim Garth, Olivia Henry, Milly Illingworth, Meg Lanning, Sasha Moloney, Rhys McKenna, Sophie Reid, Annabel Sutherland, Alice Capsey, Maia Bouchier, Sophia Dunkley, Jas Nevins

    Perth Scorchers 

    Charis Bekker, Piepa Cleary, Amy Edgar, Alana King, Lilly Mills, Beth Mooney, Taneale Pechel, Sophie Devine, Amy Jones, Stella Campbell, Maddy Darke, Chloe Piparo, Chloe Ainsworth, Lisa Griffith

    Sydney Sixers 

    Jade Allen, Suzie Bates, Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Mathilda Carmichael, Lauren Cheatle, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Emma Hughes, Kate Peterson, Ellyse Perry, Chloe Tryon, Jess Kerr

    Sydney Thunder 

    Hannah Darlington, Ebony Hoskin, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Claire Moore, Olivia Porter, Lauren Smith, Marizanne Kapp, Heather Knight, Lauren Bell, Tahlia Wilson, Saskia Horley, Paris Bowdler, Chamari Athapaththu


    1. North Sydney Oval, Sydney
    2. Junction Oval, Melbourne
    3. Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide
    4. University of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston
    5. WACA Ground, Perth
    6. Allan Border Field, Brisbane
    7. Cricket Central, Sydney Olympic Park
    8. Bellerive Oval, Hobart
    9. Casey Fields No. 4, Melbourne
    10. Jubilee Park, Melbourne
    11. Great Barrier Reef Arena, Mackay
    12. Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
    13. Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

    Also read: Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2023: Punjab Script History As They Post Highest Ever Total Versus Andhra Pradesh