Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: What Is The Prize Money, Winner List, Who Won What? 

    Women's T20 World Cup 2023 Prize Money

    Australia and South Africa participated in the women’s T20 World Cup 2023 final match. The game featured a fierce battle between bat and ball, but it was the Australian girls who still displayed class and crushed their rivals to successfully retain their title.

    The Australian women chose to bat first after winning the toss. Despite losing wickets in waves, they put out an incredible effort and held up under duress. Beth Mooney had a brilliant inning, scoring an undefeated 74 runs in 53 balls to aid her team in scoring a total of 156 runs.

    South African hitters found it difficult to get going when chasing the target as they dropped quick wickets and were reduced to 54/3 in 10.4 overs.

    However, Laura Wolvaardt, who started the game, kept her team in contention and hammered a magnificent fifty under pressure. Chloe Tryon joined the party, but the Proteas women were surpassed by the Australian women’s skill.

    South Africa put up a valiant fight but could only muster 7 runs as Australia won the match by 19 runs with 27 runs needed off the last over.

    After the Australian women’s team won the World Cup, money has been flooding in. (T20 World Cup Awards) The South African squad placed second and received $ 5 lakh (Rs 4.14 crore), while the Australian team received $1 million (Rs 8.27 crore) for winning the championship.

    In addition to this, India was forced to lose in the semifinals. Moreover, the Indian women’s squad has received funding. The women’s squad from India received 2.10 lakh dollars, or (Rs 1.74 crore). The England squad has also received Rs 1.74 crore at the same time.

    In addition to the Rs. 24.83 lahks, each side received Rs. 14.48 lakh for winning the group match. Know complete details on women’s T20 World Cup 2023 final match award, prize, and who won what. 

    Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Know prize money here

    Winning Team Australia – Rs 8.27 crore

    Final losing team South Africa – Rs 4.14 crore

    Semi-finalist India – Rs 1.74 crore

    England, the second team to lose the semi-finals – Rs 1.74 crore

    Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Who won the Player of the Match Award?

    The player of the Match in the T20 World Cup final against South Africa and Australia was Beth Mooney of Australia. The first batter played a mind-blowing inning of unblemished 74 runs and contributed to her team scoring a respectable total. Throughout her innings, she hit one-six and nine-fours.

    Women’s T20 World Cup 2023:Who won the Player of the Tournament Award?

    The Women’s T20 World Cup 2023’s Player of the Tournament went to Ashleigh Gardner of Australia. She was essential to her team’s success since he bowled and batted amazingly effectively throughout the series. She scored 110 runs and claimed 10 wickets throughout the series.

    Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Players Mumbai Indians (MI) Can Target To Replace Jasprit Bumrah