CSK IPL 2021 Auction News: Complete Players Details, Retained Players, New Buys

CSK was the first team to win three IPL trophies.
Chennai Super Kings

CSK didn’t perform well in IPL 2020. In the 13th edition, for the first time in the history of the tournament, they failed to qualify for the playoffs. And, this is the reason why they released more players ahead of the auction for the next season. Meanwhile, they still showed faith in the current overseas players and they had only one option to pick an overseas.

On the other hand, they had the liberty to buy at least 6 Indian cricketers from the auction pool. They got off the mark aggressively from the word go in the auction. They went all-out for England all-rounder Moeen Ali and picked him at a big price of 7 Crores. Next, they bought Karnataka talented all-rounder Krishnappa Gowtham at a big price of 9.25 Crores. He became the costliest uncapped Indian domestic cricketer in this edition. Meanwhile, CSK bought some other players as well. Now, let’s have a look at how Chennai Super Kings performed with purse and slots available on the side.

CSK Purse Details, Slots Available

Available Salary Cap: Rs 19.9 crore

Available Slots: 6

Overseas Slots: 1

CSK IPL Auction 2021 Players List

Krishnappa Gowtham, Moeen Ali, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Verma, C Hari Nishanth

CSK Auction 2021 Buy

Player NamePrice
Krishnappa Gowtham9.25 Crores
Moeen Ali7 Crores
Cheteshwar Pujara50 Lakhs
Harishankar Reddy20 Lakhs
Bhagath Verma20 lakhs
C Hari Nishanth20 Lakhs

Krishnappa Gowtham, Moeen Ali, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Verma, C Hari Nishanth

CSK Retained Players IPL 2021

MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Sam Curran, Faf Du Plessis, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Narayanan Jagadeesan, Lungi Ngidi, Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, R Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, KM Asif.

CSK 2021 Team squad:

MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, N Jagadeesan, Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, Josh Hazlewood, R Sai Kishore, Krishnappa Gowtham, Moeen Ali, Cheteshwar Pujara, K Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth and M Harisankar Reddy. 


Jasvinder Singh
I am Jasvinder Singh, a content specialist editor at Kheltalk, who is a sports enthusiast. I try to cover every cricket game being played on the planet. For me, sports is not limited to just writing but also playing it on the field as well.
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team