FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Group A Teams, Schedule, Prediction, Live Streaming Details

FIFA Women's World Cup 2023 Group A

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 fever is engulfing the entire world as we will soon, be witnessing some enthralling and exciting action from Australia and New Zealand. The two nations from Oceania will be jointly hosting this elite and prestigious tournament.

United States of America (USA) have won the title on 4 occasions and will be hoping to lift their 5th title in this edition. They have been absolutely sensational when it comes to women’s football and would be looking to replicate the same this year as well.

A total of 8 groups are there in the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 and a total of 4 teams will be participating in them. The top two teams will be qualifying for the Round of 16. In the previous edition that took place in France, USA beat Netherlands 2-0 in the finals at the Parc Olympique Lyonnais.

Group A in the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 consists of co-hosts New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland and Philippines.

In this article, we take a look at the schedule, teams and prediction of Group A in the upcoming FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023:

Teams in Group A

  1. New Zealand
  2. Norway
  3. Philippines
  4. Switzerland

Schedule of Group A

DateMatchTime (AEST)Stadium
Thu, Jul. 20New Zealand vs Norway5pmEden Park, Auckland
Fri, Jul. 21Philippines vs Switzerland3pmForsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Tue, Jul. 25New Zealand vs Philippines3:30pmSky Stadium, Wellington
Tue, Jul. 25Switzerland vs Norway6pmWaikato Stadium, Hamilton
Sun, Jul. 30Switzerland vs New Zealand5pmForsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Sun, Jul. 30Norway vs Philippines5pmEden Park, Auckland

Live Streaming Details of FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 in India

The live streaming details of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 hasn’t been announced in India yet. We will update it as soon as it is announced.

Prediction of Group A

We predict that Norway will be topping the group stage. They have been quite a dominant force in women’s football and have also won the FIFA Women’s World Cup title on 1 occasion.

They have played 40 games so far in World Cups and have won 24 of these matches. One of the underdogs in this Group is the co-host, New Zealand.

New Zealand have lost all their matches in the year 2023 and need a miracle if they are to advance to the Round of 16. In the SheBelieves Cup as well, New Zealand had a dismal outing.

They lost 0-1 to Iceland, followed by a 0-5 drubbing at the hands of USA and then had a 0-0 stalemate against Czechia.

Also read: FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Teams, Full Schedule, Squads, Dates