FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Highlights: Most Goals, Assists, Clean Sheets, Winners, Know All

FIFA Women's World Cup 2023 award winners

The 9th edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup has been a major success and Spain has emerged out victorious in this sojourn. Spain defeated England in the finals and the score-line read 1-0.

La Roja were simply clinical throughout the tournament and their hard-work and determination paid rich dividends. Skipper Olga Carmona had scored the goal in the finals for La Roja from the left-wing.

Notably, this was Spain’s maiden title. Spain also became only the 2nd country after Germany to win the men’s as well as the women’s FIFA World Cups. Spain’s men’s team had won the FIFA World Cup 2010 in South Africa.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 was dotted with several nerve-wracking moments and moments that defined the history and legacy of this World Cup.

Be it USA’s Round of 16 exit or Italy’s failure to qualify for the Round of 16, the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 was filled with several unexpected moments. Notably, USA are the 4-time winners of this marquee competition and are a powerhouse in women’s football.

This edition’s World Cup was quite unique as a total of 32 teams were participating in it, which is 8 more than the previous edition. The apex body of world football, FIFA has played a pivotal role in promoting women’s football and it was evident in this edition of the World Cup.

Australia, who were a co-host, had reached the semi-finals of the World Cup. They eventually lost to England in the semi-finals and then lost the bronze medal match to Sweden.

Australia also had their best ever performance in a FIFA Women’s World Cup in this season.

The other co-host, New Zealand failed to advance past the group-stage. New Zealand had played 3 matches and had begun their sojourn with a 1-0 victory over Norway. The Football Ferns then lost 0-1 to Philippines, followed by a 0-0 draw versus Switzerland.

Nevertheless, New Zealand would be pretty proud of their performances. Despite not being able to qualify for the knockout stages, they played pretty well. The Football Ferns were a tad bit unlucky in a couple of games in the group-stage.

In this article, we take a look at the complete list of award winners in the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023:





3rd Place


4th Place


Golden Boot

Miyazawa Hinata (Japan)

Golden Glove

Mary Earps (England)

Golden Ball

Aitana Bonmati (Spain)

Young Player of the Tournament

Salma Paralluelo (Spain)

Also read: FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023: Sweden Bag Bronze Medal After 2-0 Win Versus Australia