ISL 2022-23: From Golden Boot To Golden Ball, Complete List Of Award Winners In This Edition

Vishal Kaith Golden Glove

After 22 Match weeks, 2 knockout games, 2 semi-finals and 1 final, we finally have come to the conclusion of the Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23. This ISL 2022-23 season saw more Indians score goals and assists than in any other season.

ATK Mohun Bagan have been crowned as the champions of ISL 2022-23 after pipping past Bengaluru FC in the finals in the penalty round. While it was jubilation and ecstasy for the Mariners, it was heartbreak and only heartbreak for Bengaluru FC.

Bengaluru FC’s fairy-tale run in 2023 came to an end. In the year 2023, we saw Simon Grayson’s men stage an epic comeback, register 11 victories on the trot and push themselves against all the odds.

ATK Mohun Bagan after defeating Hyderabad FC in the semi-finals in the penalty round, now emerged victorious in the finals too.

Juan Ferrando’s men will be proud of their exemplary performances in ISL 2022-23 as they too weren’t labelled as the favourites, mid-way into the tournament.

ATK Mohun Bagan have also been named as Mohun Bagan Super Giants, after Principal Owner Sanjiv Goenka confirmed the same via an interview post the ISL 2022-23 finals.

The sentiment around the Mohun Bagan fans have become positive again as they are happy that the prefix of β€˜ATK’ have been removed.

ISL 2022-23 was an amalgamation of a lot of things. We saw some fine goals being score, some fantastic saves been made and some rock-solid defending from the players.

In this article, we take a look at the list of winners of all categories in the recently-concluded ISL 2022-23:

List of Awards in ISL 2022-23

Winners of ISL 2022-23

ATK Mohun Bagan

Runners-up of ISL 2022-23

Bengaluru FC

Semi-finalists (who lost)

Hyderabad FC

Mumbai City FC

Best Pitch Award

Kerala Blasters FC

Golden Boot

Diego Mauricio (Odisha FC)

Street Baller of the League

Noah Sadaoui (FC Goa)

Grassroots Award

Bengaluru FC and FC Goa

Golden Glove Winner

Vishal Kaith (ATK Mohun Bagan)

Emerging Player of the Tournament

Sivasakthi Narayanan (Bengaluru FC)

Hero of the League

Lallianzuala Chhangte (Mumbai City FC)

ISL Shield Winners

Mumbai City FC

Also read: UEFA Champions League 2022-23 Quarter Finals: Teams, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details, Know All