ISL 2022-23: History Of ISL Match Between East Bengal FC & NorthEast United FC , Head To Head, Most Goals

East Bengal FC win

East Bengal FC will be hosting NorthEast United FC at home today at 7:30 PM (IST). Both the teams will be desperate to secure all 3 points and end the season on a high.

The Torchbearers will have an edge coming into this fixture after their morale-boosting 1-0 win against Kerala Blasters FC at the Salt Lake Stadium last week. Cleiton Silva once again rose to the occasion and powered his side to a victory with a goal.

The Brazilian forward is now the joint-highest goal-scorer in ISL and has 10 goals under his belt. V.P. Suhair and Mobashir Rahman will be serving suspensions after an accumulation of yellow cards and will not be available for this fixture.

In October when the two sides met in the reverse fixture, East Bengal FC emerged out victorious with a fascinating 3-1 victory over the Highlanders. Cleiton Silva, Charis Kyriacou and Jordan O’Doherty had found the back of the net for the away side.

In this article, we take a look at the history and statistics between the two clubs in ISL:

History of East Bengal FC & NorthEast United FC

Both the Eastern India clubs have a great fan following. However, at the present moment it is Stephen Constantine’s side that has an edge. They have so far won 5 games in the ongoing ISL and would be sheer favourites to win their 6th game.


East Bengal FC: 1

NorthEast United FC: 3

Draws: 1

Most Goals (ISL 2022-23)

East Bengal FC

Cleiton Silva- 10 goals

NorthEast United FC

Wilmar Gil- 5 goals

Where to watch the East Bengal FC vs NorthEast United FC ISL 2022-23 match on TV in India?

The East Bengal FC vs NorthEast United FC ISL 2022-23 match will be telecasted live on the Star Sports network in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of East Bengal FC vs NorthEast United FC ISL 2022-23 match in India?

The East Bengal FC vs NorthEast United FC ISL 2022-23 match will be lived streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar application in India.


East Bengal FC

Kamaljit Singh, Suvam Sen, Pritam Kumar Singh, Mohammad Rakip, Sarthak Golui, Athul Unnikrishnan, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Iván González, Charalambos Kyriakou, Lalchungnunga, Mobashir Rahman, Souvik Chakrabarti, Alex Lima, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Aniket Jadhav, Naorem Mahesh Singh, VP Suhair, Sumit Passi, Cleiton Silva, Jake Jervis

NorthEast United FC

Arindam Bhattacharja, Mirshad Michu, Nikhil Deka, Khoirom Singh, Michael Jakobsen, Aaron Evans, Gaurav Bora, Gurjinder Kumar, Joe Zoherliana, Mashoor Shereef, Tondonba Singh, Provat Lakra, Jon Gaztanaga, Romain Phillippoteaux, Emanuel Lalchhanchhuaha, Emil Benny, Pragyan Gogoi, Mohamed Irshad, Imran Khan, Sehnaj Singh, Matt Derbyshire, Sylvester Igboun, Rochharzela, Laldanmawia Ralte, Jithin MS, Gani Nigam, Dipu Mirdha, Alfred Lalroutsang, Parthib Gogoi

Also read: ISL 2022-23: Kerala Blasters FC Stage Comeback To Bag 3 Points Against Chennaiyin FC