ISL 2022-23: History Of ISL Match Between Jamshedpur FC & Bengaluru FC, Head To Head, Most Goals

Jamshedpur FC vs Bengaluru FC

After FC Goa’s 2-2 draw against NorthEast United FC, the race for the playoffs has wide opened. The 6th spot is still open in the Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23 points table and two teams which will have their eyes on it will be Jamshedpur FC and Bengaluru FC.

In what is literally a do-or-die contest for them, the match between these two bottom-placed teams in the ISL 2022-23 points table, will be taking place at the J.R.D. Tata Sports Complex in Jamshedpur. The match is slated to begin from 7:30 PM (IST).

Both Jamshedpur FC and Bengaluru FC would be high on confidence as they are coming on the back of victories. While Jamshedpur FC defeated East Bengal FC 2-1 in their previous game, Bengaluru FC got the better off Odisha FC 3-1 in their previous game.

They would be looking to translate their winning momentum into a victory in this ISL 2022-23 game.

In this article, we take a look at the history and statistics between the two clubs in ISL:

History of Jamshedpur FC and Bengaluru FC

After Bengaluru FC won their reverse fixture 1-0, both the teams are on an even keel in terms of their head-to-head. They would be hoping to put the record in their favour after a win in this game.


Jamshedpur FC: 4

Bengaluru FC: 4

Draws: 3

Most Goals (This ISL season)

Jamshedpur FC

  • Ritwik Das- 3 goals
  • Daniel Chukwu- 3 goals

Bengaluru FC

  • Javier Hernandez- 4 goals

Where to watch the Jamshedpur FC vs Bengaluru FC ISL 2022-23 match on TV in India?

The Jamshedpur FC vs Bengaluru FC ISL 2022-23 match will be telecasted live on the Star Sports network in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of Jamshedpur FC vs Bengaluru FC ISL 2022-23 match in India?

The Jamshedpur FC vs Bengaluru FC ISL 2022-23 match will be lived streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar application in India.


Jamshedpur FC

Rakshit Dagar, Vishal Yadav, Rehenesh TP, Mohit Singh Dhami, Laldinliana Renthlei, Ricky Lallawmawma, Muhammed Uvais Moyikkal, Sandip Mandi, Laldinpuia Pachuau, Eli Sabia Filho, Pratik Prabhakar Chaudhari, Dylan Fox, Boris Singh Thangjam, Komal Thatal, Farukh Haji Kasam Choudhary, Seiminlen Doungel, Ritwik Kumar Das, Wellington Cirino Priori, Jitendra Singh, Sekh Sahil, Germanpreet Singh, Jay Aston Emmanuel Thomas, Harrison Hickey Sawyer, Ishan Pandita, Daniel Chima Chukwu

Bengaluru FC

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lara Sharma, Amrit Gope, Alan Costa, Namgyal Bhutia, Parag Shrivas, Wungngayam Muirang, Prabir Das, Sandesh Jhingan, Aleksandar Jovanovic, Bruno Ramires, Jayesh Rane, Suresh Wangjam, Danish Farooq, Rohit Kumar, Biswa Darjee, Javi Hernandez, Sunil Chhetri, Prince Ibara, Udanta Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Leon Augustine, Roy Krishna, Faisal Ali.

Also read: ISL 2022-23: Chennaiyin FC Sign 19-Year-Old Bikash Yumnam