ISL 2022-23: Market Value Of Bengaluru FC, Most Valuable Players, Squad & Stats

Bengaluru FC market value

One of the most popular teams in the Indian Super League (ISL), Bengaluru FC has always been a force to reckon with in the ISL. The team was established in 2013 and used to play in the I-League before.

The Blues is captained by the legendary Indian football team captain Sunil Chhetri. He is the pivot around which the whole team revolves. Chhetri’s pyrotechnics has often powered Bengaluru FC to fantastic wins.

Bengaluru FC is the fourth most-successful side in the history of Indian football and won the I-League during its debut season. Till now they have won 2 I-League titles, two Federation Cup titles, and 1 ISL title.

In ISL 2022-23, Bengaluru FC is sitting in the 6th position in the points table. They started on a rough note but Simon Grayson’s men have registered 4 wins on the trot and are back in the mix for the playoffs.

Bengaluru FC Market Value

Rs. 35 crores

Bengaluru FC has a market value of Rs. 35 crores. It is owned by the JSW Sports group and has some quality players in their ranks. The likes of Sunil Chhetri, Sandesh Jhingan, Udanta Singh, and Gurpreet Singh Sandhu form a solid team of Bengaluru FC.

They play their home games at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru and enjoy good support from their fans who come to the stadium in large numbers.

Most Valuable Players (Market Value)

  1. Bruno Ramires- Rs. 2.8 crores
  2. Alan Costa- Rs. 2.6 crores
  3. Javi Hernandez- Rs. 2.6 crores

Stats of Bengaluru FC in ISL 2022-23

Most GoalsMost AssistsBiggest margin of victory
1. Sivasakthi Narayanan (4 goals)1. Roy Krishna (4 assists)1. 3-0 (vs Jamshedpur FC)
2. Javier Hernandez (4 goals)2. Javier Hernandez (3 assists)2. 3-1 (vs Chennaiyin FC)
3. Rohit Kumar, Roy Krishna (3 goals)3. Udanta Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan (2 assists)3. 2-1 (vs Odisha FC)


Bengaluru FC

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lara Sharma, Amrit Gope, Alan Costa, Namgyal Bhutia, Parag Shrivas, Wungngayam Muirang, Prabir Das, Hira Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Aleksandar Jovanovic, Bruno Ramires, Jayesh Rane, Suresh Wangjam, Danish Farooq, Rohit Kumar, Biswa Darjee, Javi Hernandez, Sunil Chhetri, Prince Ibara, Udanta Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Leon Augustine, Roy Krishna, Faisal Ali.

Also read: ISL 2022-23: Market Value Of Chennaiyin FC, Most Valuable Players, Squad & Stats