ISL 2022-23: Market Value Of East Bengal FC, Most Valuable Players, Squad & Stats

East Bengal FC ISL

Undeniably one of the most popular clubs in India, East Bengal FC has a rich heritage and tradition associated with it. Formed way back in 1920, East Bengal FC is one of the three major football clubs from the Kolkata Maidan.

The other two major clubs from the Kolkata Maidan are Mohammedan SC and Mohun Bagan (now known as ATK Mohun Bagan).

Presently, the Red and Gold Brigade is not in a comfortable position in the Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23. The team that used to play in the I-League before, is struggling to find its feet in ISL.

East Bengal FC however has a rich history and till date has won more than 175 trophies. The women’s team of the Red and Gold Brigade most recently won the Kanyasree Cup, which is also known as the Calcutta Women’s Football Club. They beat Sribhumi SC in the finals and the score-line read 1-0.

The East Bengal FC reserves side also recently won the MLA Cup.

East Bengal FC Market Value

Rs. 30 crores

East Bengal FC is presently undergoing a transition phase. It first played in the ISL in 2020-21 and this is only their 3rd season in the ISL. Emami, which is a multinational conglomerate, is the principal investor of East Bengal FC in this season.

They have a market value of Rs. 30 crores and have some good players in their team in the form of forward Cleiton Silva, winger V.P. Suhair, forward Jake Jervis and goalkeeper Kamaljit Singh.

Most Valuable Players (Market Value)

  1. Jordan O’Doherty- Rs. 3 crores
  2. Alex Lima- Rs. 2.6 crores
  3. Cleiton Silva- Rs. 2.2 crores

Stats of East Bengal FC in ISL 2022-23

Most GoalsMost AssistsBiggest margin of victory
1. Cleiton Silva (9 goals)1. Naorem Mahesh Singh (7 assists)1. 3-1 (vs NorthEast United FC)
2. V.P. Suhair (2 goals)2. V.P. Suhair (3 assists)2. 3-1 (vs Jamshedpur FC)
3. Sarthak Golui, Charis Kyriakou, Alex Lima, Jordan O’Doherty, Naorem Mahesh Singh (1 goal)3. Mobashir Rahman, Alex Lima (1 assists)3. 2-1 (vs Bengaluru FC)


East Bengal FC

Kamaljit Singh, Pawan Kumar, Suvam Sen, Pritam Kumar Singh, Mohammad Rakip, Athul Unnikrishnan, Sarthak Golui, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Iván González, Charalambos Kyriakou, Lalchungnunga, Himanshu Jangra, Mohammad Rakip, Mobashir Rahman, Souvik Chakrabarti, Alex Lima, Amarjit Singh Kiyam,  Aniket Jadhav, Naorem Mahesh Singh, VP Suhair, Sumit Passi, Cleiton Silva, Jake Jervis

Also read: ISL 2022-23: Market Value Of FC Goa, Most Valuable Players, Squad & Stats