ISL 2022-23: Market Value Of FC Goa, Most Valuable Players, Squad & Stats

FC Goa owners

The footballing culture of Goa is extremely vibrant and popular. The presence of the premier domestic tournament, the Goa Professional League helps the visually-attractive state unearth a lot of good football players.

The most popular team from Goa that takes part in the Indian Super League (ISL) is FC Goa. FC Goa represents the Goan people in the ISL and is a very popular club with massive amounts of support coming in from the fans at the iconic stadium of Goa- the Fatorda Stadium and the Tilak Maidan Stadium.

FC Goa is one of the first 8 teams that took part in the ISL during its inception year in 2014. The Sports Authority of Goa owns it and the Gaurs would be desperate to lift their first ISL title in 2022-23.

They are most recently coming on the back of a 4-2 win against East Bengal FC in the ongoing ISL 2022-23 and would be backing themselves to go the distance in the ongoing edition of the top-tier football league of India.

FC Goa Market Value

Rs. 38.4 crores

Since Goa has a huge footballing base, FC Goa is one of the most popular teams in this picturesque state. The fans come out in large numbers and support their team in the stadiums.

The Gaurs have a market value of Rs. 38.4 crores and is slowly climbing up the ladder of popularity in the ISL. Its only a matter of a few years before the team eclipses some major footballing clubs in ISL in terms of their market value and popularity.

Most Valuable Players (Market Value)

  1. Iker Guarrotxena- Rs. 4.4 crores
  2. Noah Sadaoui- Rs. 3.2 crores
  3. Alvaro Vasquez- Rs. 2.8 crores

Stats of FC Goa in ISL 2022-23

Most GoalsMost AssistsBiggest margin of victory
1. Iker Guarrotxena (10 goals)1. Noah Sadaoui (7 assists)1. 3-0 (vs ATK Mohun Bagan)
2. Noah Sadaoui (6 goals)2. Brandon Fernandes (3 assists)2. 3-0 (vs Odisha FC)
3. Reedem Tlang (3 goals)3. Makan Chothe (2 assists)3. 3-0 (vs Jamshedpur FC)


FC Goa

Dheeraj Singh, Arshdeep Singh, Hrithik Tiwari, Sanson Pereira, Anwar Ali, Fares Arnaout, Leander D’Cunha, Marc Valiente, Seriton Fernandes, Saviour Gama, Aibanbha Dohling, Lesly Rebello, Brandon Fernandes (Captain), Princeton Rebello, Ayush Chhetri, Phrangki Buam, Makan Chothe, Redeem Tlang, Edu Bedia, Glan Martins, Brison Fernandes, Muhammed Nemil, Lalremruata HP, Noah Sadaoui, Devendra Murgaokar, Iker Guarrotxena, Alvaro Vazquez 

Also read: ISL 2022-23: Market Value Of Odisha FC, Most Valuable Players, Squad & Stats