ISL 2022-23 Playoffs: History Of ISL Match Between Bengaluru FC & Kerala Blasters FC, Head To Head, Most Goals

Roy Krishna

The Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23 playoffs are here and we will be witnessing some stellar and exciting football being played. 6 teams have qualified for the playoffs and they will be looking to lay their hands on the prized silverware.

In this ISL 2022-23 playoff game, Bengaluru FC will be locking horns with Kerala Blasters FC. The match will be played at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru and is slated to kick-start from 7:30 PM (IST).

This is a knockout game and whoever loses will be going out of the tournament. On the other hand, the winner in this game would lock horns with Mumbai City FC in the semi-final 1.

Bengaluru FC are in top-notch form and have won their last 8 games on the trot. They would be coming in as favourites against Kerala Blasters FC.

In this article, we take a look at the history and statistics between the two clubs in ISL:

History of Bengaluru FC & Kerala Blasters FC

In ISL 2022-23, the two matches played between these two teams have been shared. While Bengaluru FC have won 1 game, Kerala Blasters FC too have won 1 game.

In December 2022, Kerala pipped past Bengaluru 3-2. Most recently in February 2023, Bengaluru FC defeated Kerala Blasters FC 1-0.


Bengaluru FC: 7

Kerala Blasters FC: 3

Draws: 2

Most Goals (ISL 2022-23)

Bengaluru FC

  • Sivasakthi Narayanan- 6 goals
  • Javier Hernandez- 6 goals

Kerala Blasters FC

Dimitrios Diamantakos- 10 goals

Where to watch the Bengaluru FC vs Kerala Blasters FC ISL 2022-23 match on TV in India?

The Bengaluru FC vs Kerala Blasters FC ISL 2022-23 match will be telecasted live on the Star Sports network in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of Bengaluru FC vs Kerala Blasters FC ISL 2022-23 match in India?

The Bengaluru FC vs Kerala Blasters FC ISL 2022-23 match will be lived streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar application in India.


Kerala Blasters FC

Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Karanjit Singh, Muheet Shabir, Sachin Suresh, Victor Mongil, Marko Leskovic, Hormipam Ruivah, Sandeep Singh, Bijoy Varghese, Nishu Kumar, Jessel Carneiro, Harmanjot Khabra, Jeakson Singh, Ivan Kaliuzhnyi, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Ayush Adhikari, Saurav, Adrian Luna, Sahal Abdul Samad, Bryce Brian Miranda, Vibin Mohanan, Nihal Sudeesh, Givson Singh, Dimitrios Diamantakos, Rahul K.P, Apostolos Giannou, Bidyashagar Singh, Sreekuttan

Bengaluru FC

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lara Sharma, Amrit Gope, Alan Costa, Namgyal Bhutia, Parag Shrivas, Wungngayam Muirang, Prabir Das, Hira Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Aleksandar Jovanovic, Bruno Ramires, Jayesh Rane, Suresh Wangjam, Danish Farooq, Rohit Kumar, Biswa Darjee, Javi Hernandez, Sunil Chhetri, Prince Ibara, Udanta Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Leon Augustine, Roy Krishna, Faisal Ali.

Also read: ISL 2022-23 Playoff Fixtures, Teams, Date, Live Streaming Details