Super Cup 2023: When & Where To Watch Kerala Blasters FC vs RoundGlass Punjab, Predicted Playing XI, Squads

RoundGlass Punjab

The Super Cup 2023 edition is slated to kick-start from today in Kerala. In the 2nd game of the day, Kerala Blasters FC will be taking on RoundGlass Punjab. The match will be played at the EMS Stadium in Kozhikode and is slated to begin from 8:30 PM (IST).

Kerala Blasters FC had an infamous loss at the hands of Bengaluru FC in the recently-concluded Indian Super League (ISL) 2022-23, in the knockout round. After a controversial free kick call that resulted into a goal, the Yellow Army decided to walk off the pitch.

It was steered by Head Coach Ivan Vukomanovich, who was visibly disappointed with this call and decision from the on-ground referee. Post that, the team and the coach issued a public apology for their actions.

On the other hand, RoundGlass Punjab would be brimming with confidence and momentum as they recently won the I-League 2022-23. The I-League winners won the competition after pipping past Sreenidhi Deccan, who eventually finished in the 2nd position.

With the win, Punjab also have qualified for ISL 2023-24 and will be the first team from Punjab to play in ISL, which is the top-tier league in India presently. If they successfully clear the financial commitments, they will be the 12th team in ISL.

In this article, we take a look at the predicted playing XI, squads and live streaming details of this game between Kerala Blasters FC and RoundGlass Punjab:

Where to watch the Super Cup 2023 game of Kerala Blasters FC and RoundGlass Punjab live on television in India?

The Super Cup 2023 game of Kerala Blasters FC and RoundGlass Punjab will be telecasted live on the Sony Sports network in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of the Super Cup 2023 game of Kerala Blasters FC and RoundGlass Punjab live in India?

The Super Cup 2023 game of Kerala Blasters FC and RoundGlass Punjab will be live streamed on the FanCode application in India.

Predicted Playing XI

Kerala Blasters FC

Prabhsukhan Gill, Hormipam Ruivah, Nishu Kumar, Victor Mongil, Marko Leskovic, Vibin Mohanan, Jeakson Singh, Ivan Kaliuzhnyi, Danish Farooq, Dimitrios Diamantakos, Rahul Kannoly Praveen

RoundGlass Punjab

Kiran Chemjong, Khaiminthang Lhungdim, Aleksandar Ignjatovic, Deepak Devrani, Freddy Lallawmawma, Brandon Vanlalremdika, Adnan Secerovic, Naocha Singh, Pranjal Bhumij, Luka Majcen, Krishananda Singh


Kerala Blasters FC

Goalkeepers: Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Karanjit Singh, Sachin Suresh, Muheet Shabir

Defenders: Victor Mongil, Marko Leskovic, Hormipam Ruivah, Sandeep Singh, Bijoy Varghese, Nishu Kumar, Jessel Carneiro, Muhammed Saheef, Thejas Krishna

Midfielders: Danish Farooq, Ayush Adhikari, Jeakson Singh, Ivan Kaliuzhnyi, Mohammed Azhar, Vibin Mohanan

 Forwards: Bryce Brian Miranda, Saurav Mandal, Rahul K.P, Sahal Abdul Samad, Nihal Sudeesh, Bidyashagar Singh, Sreekuttan M.S, Mohammed Aimen, Dimitrios Diamantakos, Apostolos Giannou.

RoundGlass Punjab

Goalkeepers: Kiran Kumar Limbu, Ravi Kumar, Jaskarenvir Singh

Defenders: Aleksandar Ignjatovic, Khaiminthang Lhungdim, Tekcham Abhishek Singh, Deepak Devrani, Shankar Sampingiraj, Hmingthanmawia, Suresh Meitei, Naocha Singh, Mohammed Salah

Midfielders: Freddy Lallawmawma, Samuel Lalmuanpuia, Brandon Vanlalremdika, Ajay Chhetri, Ashis Pradhan, Maheson Singh, Manglenthang Kipgen, Juan Carlos Nellar, Juan Mera

Forwards: Krishnananda Singh, Pranjal Bhumij, Aphaoba Singh, Daniel Lalhlimpuia, Luka Majcen

Also read: Super Cup 2023: East Bengal FC Announce Squad; Schedule & Live Streaming