Super Cup 2023: When & Where To Watch Bengaluru FC vs Sreenidhi Deccan Game, Predicted Playing XI, Squads

Bengaluru FC

The Super Cup 2023 will kick-start with the game between Indian Super League (ISL) club Bengaluru FC and I-League club Sreenidhi Deccan. It will be played at the EMS Stadium in Kozhikode and will be played on 8th April 2023.

After winning the Durand Cup 2022, Bengaluru FC had a sloppy start to their ISL 2022-23 campaign. However, they turned things around dramatically in 2023 and registered 11 victories on the trot till the finals.

In the high-voltage finals of ISL 2022-23, Simon Grayson’s men lost narrowly to ATK Mohun Bagan on penalties. Vishal Kaith of ATK Mohun Bagan stood tall and ensured the Mariners win the coveted ISL trophy.

On the other hand, Sreenidhi Deccan finished 2nd in the I-League 2022-23 with 13 wins, 3 draws and 6 losses. They were second only to eventual I-League 2022-23 champions, RoundGlass Punjab. Punjab have also qualified for ISL 2023-24 because of their win.

In Group A alongside these two teams are RoundGlass Punjab and Kerala Blasters FC. The other duo lock horns with each other on 8th April itself. It will be taking place from 8:30 PM (IST). A group which was some top-class teams and where some box-office action can be witnessed.

In this article, we take a look at the predicted playing XI, squads and live streaming details of the opening game of Super Cup 2023:

Predicted Playing XI

Bengaluru FC

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Bruno Ramires, Sandesh Jhingan, Aleksandar Jovanovic, Prabir Das, Javier Hernandez, Suresh Singh Wangjam, Rohit Kumar, Naorem Roshan Singh, Sunil Chhetri, Sivasakthi Narayanan

Sreenidhi Deccan

Harsh Rajesh Patil, Arijit Bagui, Asheer Akhtar, Thounaogam Dinesh Singh, Bijay Chhetri, Faysal Shayesteh, Mayakkannan, Ramhluncchunga, Stanislas Dua Ankira, Rilwan Hassan, David Munoz


Bengaluru FC

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Lara Sharma, Amrit Gope, Alan Costa, Namgyal Bhutia, Parag Shrivas, Wungngayam Muirang, Prabir Das, Hira Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Aleksandar Jovanovic, Bruno Ramires, Jayesh Rane, Suresh Wangjam, Danish Farooq, Rohit Kumar, Biswa Darjee, Javi Hernandez, Sunil Chhetri, Prince Ibara, Udanta Singh, Sivasakthi Narayanan, Leon Augustine, Roy Krishna, Faisal Ali.

Where to watch the Super Cup 2023 live on television in India?

The Super Cup 2023 will be telecasted live on the Sony Sports network in India.

Where to watch the live streaming of the Super Cup 2023 live in India?

The Super Cup 2023 will be live streamed on the FanCode application in India.

Also read: Super Cup 2023: How To Book Tickets For Matches? Venues, Teams