DC vs RR Head-to-Head Records in IPL


The Delhi Capitals will face the Rajasthan Royals in the 34th match of the TATA IPL 2022. This match will take place on April 22 at 7:30 p.m. at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Aside from this season, RR and DC seem to have a much record against each other. They’ve met in 24 matches so far, with both teams winning 12 of them. However, Delhi Capitals have won five of their six meetings with the Rajasthan Royals since 2019. Both teams met in the 36th match of the IPL 2021 in Abu Dhabi.

DC is up to bat first. As DC finished with 154/6 in 20 overs, Shreyas Iyer took the lead with 43 runs off 32 deliveries. In response, Sanju Samson smashed 70 runs off 53 balls but received little help from the other batters as RR lost by 33 runs. All five DC bowlers took wickets as RR was restricted to only 121 runs.

Delhi Capitals

Delhi, on the other hand, has been outstanding over the previous three seasons. Under the captaincy of Rishabh Pant, they hope to win the title this year. Delhi has won three games so far this season.

The Delhi Capitals recently played the Punjab Kings. In which Delhi bowlers bowled fantastic spells, limiting Punjab to 115 and taking all of their wickets, while David Warner and Prithvi Shaw took care of the attack, hitting 60 and 41 runs respectively and contributing to the team’s win with 9 wickets.

Rajasthan Royals

The Rajasthan Royals won the IPL championship in its inaugural season. Each of the previous three seasons, they failed to make the playoffs. Previously, in their first season back in the IPL, they were eliminated in the semifinals. They are hoping that captain Sanju Samson can lead them to their second championship.

In a tough battle against Kolkata Knight Riders, Jos Buttler smashed KKR with a century, helping the team to a fantastic total of 217 runs. Yuzvendra Chahal, on the other hand, prevented KKR from reaching the target, limiting them to 210 with 5 wickets in his spell. Rajasthan Royals won the match by 7 runs.

DC vs RR Head-to-Head Records

Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals have won 12 of the 24 games so far.

DateWinnerWon byVenue
25-Sept-2021Delhi Capitals33 RunsAbu Dhabi
15-Apr-2021Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsMumbai
14-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals13 RunsDubai
9-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals46 RunsSharjah
4-May-2019Delhi Capitals5 WicketsDelhi
22-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals6 WicketsJaipur
2-May-2018Delhi Daredevils50 RunsDelhi
11-Apr-2018Rajasthan Royals10 Runs (D/L)Jaipur
2-May-2015Rajasthan Royals14 RunsMumbai (BS)
11-Apr-2015Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsDelhi
14-May-2014Rajasthan Royals62 RunsAhmedabad
2-May-2014Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsDelhi
6-May-2013Rajasthan Royals9 WicketsJaipur
5-Apr-2013Rajasthan Royals5 RunsDelhi
30-Apr-2012Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsJaipur
28-Apr-2012Delhi Daredevils1 RunDelhi
11-Apr-2011Rajasthan Royals6 WicketsJaipur
30-Mar-2010Delhi Daredevils67 RunsDelhi
14-Mar-2010Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsAhmedabad
16-May-2009Delhi Daredevils14 RunsBloemfontein
27-Apr-2009Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsCenturion
29-May-2008Rajasthan Royals109 RunsMumbai
10-May-2008Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsJaipur
18-Apr-2008Delhi Daredevils9 WicketsDelhi

Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals Top Performers

Top Batsmen with Most Runs in DC vs RR Head-to-Head

Former Rajasthan captain and batter Ajinkya Rahane has scored the most runs (611) in these two teams’ IPL matches. Next on the list are Rishabh Pant (300) and Virender Sehwag (295).

Ajinkya Rahane611
Rishabh Pant300
Virendra Sehwag295

Top Bowlers with Most Wickets in DC vs RR Head to Head

Amit Mishra has the most wickets (20) among the bowlers, followed by Farveez Maharoof (11). Kagiso Rabada, Jaydev Unadkat, and Shane Watson all have nine wickets to their names.

Amit Mishra20
Farveez Maharoof11
Kagiso Rabada9
Jaydev Unadkat9
Shane Watson9

IPL 2022 Points Table

Gujarat Titans6510010+0.395
Royal Challengers Bangalore7520010+0.251
Rajsthan Royals642008+0.380
Lucknow Super Giants743008+0.124
Sunrisers Hyderabad642008-0.077
Delhi Capitals633006+0.942
Kolkata Knight Riders734006+0.160
Punjab Kings734006-0.562
Chennai Super Kings615002-0.638
Mumbai Indians606000-1.048

IPL 2022 Orange Cap

1Jos Buttler6637575.00156.903223
2KL Rahul7726544.17141.712111
3Faf du Plesis7725035.71132.28239
4Shivam Dube7723939.83161.491814
5Shreyas Iyer7723639.33148.43256

IPL 2022 Purple Cap

1Yuzvendra Chahal624.01441710.3517611
2Kuldeep Yadav623.41421314.311861
3T. Natrajan624.01441217.33208
4Dwyane Bravo725.41541218.08217
5Avesh Khan726.41601120.092211

Read More:

RCB vs SRH Today Match Prediction, 36th Match, TATA IPL, 23rd April