IPL 2023: CSK vs KKR Head-to-Head Records In IPL

CSK vs KKR Head-to-Head Records

On Sunday, May 14, the Kolkata Knight Riders will play the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the 61st game of the Indian Premier League 2023 at the renowned MA Chidambaram Stadium. 

The last time CSK and KKR faced off was in IPL 2023’s Match No. 33 at Kolkata’s Eden Gardens, where the Super Kings defeated the Knight Riders by a score of 49 runs. 

The visitors batted first and put up a whopping score of 235/4. Ajinkya Rahane played a lightning-quick 71* off 29 balls, including six fours and five maximums, while Devon Conway scored 56. Shivam Dube also hit an amazing 50 off just 21 pitches. 

In reply, Jason Roy and Rinku Singh each scored fifty-plus scores, but it wasn’t enough as CSK restricted KKR to 186/8. Check complete details on CSK vs KKR head-to-head records.

Chennai Super Kings

After easily defeating Delhi Capitals in their previous meeting, Chennai Super Kings will enter this match as the favourite. With seven victories in 12 games, they are contently ranked second on the points table and are just one victory away from all but securing a playoff berth. CSK has done well thus far in the IPL 2023 as a team.

Kolkata Knight Riders

On the other hand, Kolkata Knight Riders will be coming off a humiliating loss to Rajasthan Royals. They are currently ranked eighth on the points standings with five victories in 12 games. To maintain their chances of making the playoffs, they would need their dependable players to perform at a high level. 

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of CSK vs KKR

CSK has won 18 of the 27 games between the two teams, while KKR has only managed to win nine of them.

Total – 27

CSK – 18

KKR – 9 

List of matches played between CSK and KKR since IPL 2008

2023 IPLKolkataCSK49 runs
2022 IPLMumbaiKKR6 Wickets
2021 IPLDubaiCSK27 runs
2021 IPLAbu DhabiCSK2 Wickets
2021 IPLMumbaiCSK10 runs
2020 IPLAbu DhabiKKR10 Runs
2020 IPLDubaiCSK6 Wickets
2019 IPLChennaiCSK7 Wickets
2019 IPLKolkataCSK5 Wickets
2018 IPLChennaiCSK5 wickets
2018 IPLKolkataKKR6 wickets
2015 IPLChennaiCSK2 runs
2015 IPLKolkataKKR7 wickets
2014 IPLRanchiCSK34 runs
2014 IPLKolkataKKR8 wickets
2013 IPLKolkataCSK4 wickets
2013 IPLChennaiCSK14 runs
2012 IPLChennaiKKR5 wickets
2012 IPLKolkataCSK5 wickets
2012 IPLChennaiKKR5 wickets
2011 IPLChennaiCSK2 runs
2011 IPLKolkataKKR10 runs
2010 IPLKolkataCSK55 runs
2010 IPLChennaiCSK9 wickets
2009 IPLCenturionKKR7 wickets
2008 IPLChennaiCSK9 wickets
2008 IPLKolkataCSK3 runs

Most runs in CSK vs KKR fixtures

Suresh Raina (CSK) – 610 runs 

Most wickets in CSK vs KKR fixtures

Sunil Narine (KKR) – 20 wickets


Chennai Super Kings Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Sisanda Magala, Ben Stokes, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Subhranshu Senapati, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, RS Hangargekar, Akash Singh, Bhagath Varma, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Jason Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana(c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Suyash Sharma, Vaibhav Arora, N Jagadeesan, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee, Mandeep Singh, Johnson Charles, David Wiese, Aarya Desai

Also Read: IPL 2023: Who Is Prerak Mankad? Meet the Rising Star Of The Lucknow Super Giants