IPL 2023: DC vs KKR Head-to-Head Records In IPL

DC vs KKR Head-to-Head Records

In a doubleheader on Thursday, April 20, the Delhi Capitals (DC) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will face off in match 28 of the current season of the IPL 2023. 

DC has excelled in the last three iterations, making the playoffs each year. They would like to break their trophy drought after finishing as runners-up in the IPL 2020. The 2012 and 2014 champions, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), have put on subpar performances over the past few seasons and will try to bounce back this season. 

In Mumbai’s 41st game of the previous season, KKR and DC last faced off against one another. KKR batted first and was assisted in scoring 146 runs in 20 overs by Skipper Shreyas Iyer (42) and Nitish Rana (57).In response, Australian opener David Warner (42), along with Rovman Powell (33), helped the team reach 146 runs in 19 overs. By 4 wickets, DC won the game. Check complete details on DC vs KKR head-to-head records.

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals will enter the match with a losing streak of five games in a row in IPL 2023. In their most recent match, DC suffered a 23-run defeat to RCB. They now have a net run rate (NRR) of -1.488 and are at the bottom of the IPL points table. 

The man-in-form for DC has been David Warner, who amassed 228 runs in five games with an average of 45.60 and a strike rate of 116.92. When DC plays KKR in their upcoming match, they will want to get their first victory. 

Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders will enter the match after suffering two straight defeats to Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Mumbai Indians. They now have a net run rate (NRR) of 0.320 and are ranked eighth in the IPL points standings. 

The man-in-form for KKR has been Venkatesh Iyer, who amassed 234 runs in five games with an average of 46.80 and a respectable strike rate of 170.80. As a result, when KKR plays DC, they will also try to win three straight games. 

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of DC vs KKR

Both teams have faced off against one another 30 times in the tournament’s history; of those, 14 have been won by DC, including a super-over victory, and 15 by the Kolkata Knight Riders, with one match being called off due to bad weather. 

Total – 30

KKR – 15

DC – 14

No Result – 1

List of matches played between DC and KKR since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
28-Apr-2022Delhi Capitals4 wicketsMumbai
10-Apr-2022Delhi Capitals54 runsMumbai
13-Oct-2021Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsSharjah
28-Sep-2021Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsSharjah
29-Apr-2021Delhi Capitals7 WicketsAhmedabad
24-Oct-2020Kolkata Knight Riders59 RunsAbu Dhabi
3-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals18 RunsSharjah
12-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals7 WicketsKolkata
30-Mar-2019Delhi CapitalsOne-over eliminatorDelhi
27-Apr-2018Delhi Daredevils55 RunsDelhi
16-Apr-2018Kolkata Knight Riders71 RunsKolkata
28-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsKolkata
17-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsDelhi
30-Apr-2016Delhi Daredevils27 RunsDelhi
10-Apr-2016Kolkata Knight Riders9 WicketsKolkata
7-May-2015Kolkata Knight Riders13 RunsKolkata
20-Apr-2015Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDelhi
7-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsDelhi
19-Apr-2014Delhi Daredevils4 WicketsDubai
1-May-2013Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsRaipur
3-Apr-2013Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsKolkata
22-May-2012Kolkata Knight Riders18 RunsPune
7-May-2012Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDelhi
5-Apr-2012Delhi Daredevils8 WicketsKolkata
28-Apr-2011Kolkata Knight Riders17 RunsDelhi
7-Apr-2010Kolkata Knight Riders14 RunsKolkata
29-Mar-2010Delhi Daredevils40 RunsDelhi
10-May-2009Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsJohannesburg
5-May-2009Delhi Daredevils9 WicketsDurban

Most runs in DC vs KKR fixtures

Gautam Gambhir (DC) – 568 runs 

Most wickets in DC vs KKR fixtures

Sunil Narine (KKR) – 19 wickets


Delhi Capitals

Squad: David Warner(c), Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Yash Dhull, Manish Pandey, Abishek Porel(w), Axar Patel, Aman Hakim Khan, Lalit Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Mukesh Kumar, Sarfaraz Khan, Chetan Sakariya, Praveen Dubey, Rilee Rossouw, Rovman Powell, Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma, Lungi Ngidi, Philip Salt, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ripal Patel, Vicky Ostwal

Kolkata Knight Riders

Squad: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), N Jagadeesan, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakaravarthy, Suyash Sharma, Mandeep Singh, Anukul Roy, Vaibhav Arora, David Wiese, Tim Southee, Jason Roy, Litton Das, Kulwant Khejroliya, Harshit Rana, Aarya Desai

Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Reasons Why Arjun Tendulkar Can Be A Long Term Prospect For Mumbai Indians