IPL 2023: GT vs SRH Head-to-Head Records In IPL

GT vs SRH Head-to-Head Records

On Monday, May 15, the Sunrisers Hyderabad will take a flight to Ahmedabad to face the Gujarat Titans, the league’s reigning champions, in game 62 of the Indian Premier League 2023 at the Narendra Modi Stadium. 

The Titans defeated SRH by a margin of five wickets in their last meeting, Match No. 40, which took place in Mumbai the previous year. Markram hit 56 and Abhishek Sharma hammered 65 as SRH amassed a mammoth total of 195/6 in the allocated 20 overs. 

In reply, Saha scored 68 while Rahul Tewatia continued his perfect record with 40 off 21. Rashid Khan, however, stole the show as he led his team to victory on the match’s final delivery with a score of 31* off of 11 and four maximums. Check complete details on GT vs SRH head-to-head records.

Gujarat Titans

Despite Rashid Khan’s late heroics with the bat, Gujarat Titans will enter the match having lost to Mumbai Indians. With eight victories in 12 games, they have a strong chance of making the playoffs, and a victory vs SRH will guarantee them a spot.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad will be into the match fresh off a crushing defeat against LSG. They are ranked ninth on the IPL 2023 points table with four victories in 11 games. To advance to the playoffs, they have a lot of work to do. In order to continue competing in the tournament, SRH will need their dependable players to perform well.

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of GT vs SRH

Each side, GT and SRH has defeated the other once in their two meetings.

Total – 2

GT – 1

SRH – 1

List of matches played between GT and SRH since IPL 2008

27-Apr-22Gujarat Titans5 WicketsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
11-Apr-22Sunrisers Hyderabad8 WicketsDr.DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

Most runs in GT vs SRH fixtures

Abhishek Sharma (GT) – 108 runs 

Most wickets in GT vs SRH fixtures

Umran Malik (SRH) – 6 wickets


Gujarat Titans Squad: Wriddhiman Saha(w), Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Abhinav Manohar, Mohit Sharma, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Noor Ahmad, Shubman Gill, Srikar Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Sai Sudharsan, Dasun Shanaka, Jayant Yadav, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade, Odean Smith, Darshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel, Yash Dayal

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Abhishek Sharma, Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), Glenn Phillips, Abdul Samad, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Vivrant Sharma, Adil Rashid, Mayank Agarwal, Akeal Hosein, Samarth Vyas, Mayank Dagar, Upendra Yadav, Harry Brook, Kartik Tyagi, Sanvir Singh, Marco Jansen, Nitish Reddy, Umran Malik

Also Read: IPL 2023: RCB Roars Back With Dominant Win Against Rajasthan Royals