IPL 2023: KKR vs LSG Head-to-Head Records In IPL

KKR vs LSG Head-to-Head Records

On May 20, 2023, Lucknow Super Giants will play Kolkata Knight Riders in the 68th game of the Indian Premier League 2023 at the storied Eden Garden Stadium.

The sides’ last meeting took place on May 18, 2022, in Navi Mumbai, with Lucknow Super Giants winning by 2 runs.  Quinton de Kock (140*) and KL Rahul (68*) set up a scorching 210-run unbroken partnership to enable the Lucknow Super Giants to score 210/0 in 20 overs when they batted first. 

With KKR missing the target by the narrowest of margins of 2 runs, Shreyas Iyer (50) and Nitish Rana (42) responded with a valiant effort that went short of crossing the victory line. Check complete details on KKR vs LSG head-to-head records.

Kolkata Knight Riders

The Kolkata Knight Riders will be coming off of an impressive road victory over CSK in their most recent match in Chennai. Due to their negative NRR, KKR, who have 12 points after 13 games, are ranked seventh in the rankings. 

They face a significant uphill battle, and even a victory won’t guarantee playoff advancement. Even if they win the final game, KKR would still be eliminated by a single MI/RCB victory because they can only accumulate a maximum of 14 points.

Lucknow Super Giants

Marcus Stoinis’ performance against the Mumbai Indians in the previous game would serve as the Lucknow Super Giants’ motivation going into the match. They are ranked third in the points table with 15 points after 13 games, and the last league match will decide their destiny. 

LSG must now win in order to lock up their playoff berth, though they may still qualify even if they lose if either RCB or MI fail to win their last league match.

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of KKR vs LSG

LSG has defeated KKR in both of their previous meetings.

Total – 2

LSG – 2

KKR – 0

List of matches played between KKR and LSG since IPL 2008

18-05-2022LSG2 RunsNavi Mumbai
07-05-2022LSG75 RunsMumbai

Most runs in KKR vs LSG fixtures

Quinton de Kock (LSG) – 190 runs 

Most wickets in KKR vs LSG fixtures

Mohsin Khan (LSG) – 4 wickets


Lucknow Super Giants Squad: Quinton de Kock(w), Deepak Hooda, Prerak Mankad, Krunal Pandya(c), Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Swapnil Singh, Mohsin Khan, Kyle Mayers, Yash Thakur, Krishnappa Gowtham, Daniel Sams, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Amit Mishra, Karun Nair, Manan Vohra, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Romario Shepherd, Arpit Guleria, Suryansh Shedge, Karan Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Jason Roy, Nitish Rana(c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakaravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Anukul Roy, N Jagadeesan, Umesh Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Mandeep Singh, Johnson Charles, David Wiese, Kulwant Khejroliya, Aarya Desai

Also Read: IPL 2023 Playoffs Race Heats Up: Seven Teams Compete For Three Spots In High-Stakes Showdown