IPL 2023: KKR vs PBKS Head-to-Head Records In IPL

KKR vs PBKS Head-to-Head Records

On Monday, May 8 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata, match 53 of the IPL 2023 would pit Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) against Punjab Kings (PBKS). 

Both sides will want to maintain their chances of making the playoffs. Nitish Rana’s KKR will try to continue its winning ways after defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad, while Shikhar Dhawan’s PBKS will try to recover from a recent loss to the Mumbai Indians.

In the reverse match, PBKS reached 191 with Bhanuka Rajapaksa’s fifty and a few cameos, while KKR was held to 146/7 by Arshdeep Singh’s early burst before play was suspended by rain and the match ended up won by the hosts by 7 runs (DLS Method). Check complete details on KKR vs PBKS head-to-head records. 

Kolkata Knight Riders

After defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad by a margin of five runs, Kolkata Knight Riders will enter the match. KKR is presently ranked eighth in the IPL points table with a net run rate (NRR) of -0.103 after winning four and losing six of their ten games. 

Their go-to batsman has been Rinku Singh, who has amassed 316 runs in 10 games while averaging 52.66 and a fantastic strike rate of 148.35. Venkatesh Iyer and Nitish Rana, meanwhile, have amassed 303 and 275 runs, respectively. The KKR will look to keep up their winning streak. 

Punjab Kings

The Punjab Kings will enter the match with a loss against the five-time champion Mumbai Indians. PBKS is currently ranked seventh in the IPL Points table with a net run rate (NRR) of -0.472 after winning five games and dropping as many. 

Shikhar Dhawan has been their top batsman, scoring 292 runs in seven games at an impressive strike rate of 148.97 while averaging 58.40, while Prabhsimran Singh has managed to score 219 runs. PBKS will try to win in order to maintain their chances of qualifying. 

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of KKR vs PBKS

The two sides have played each other 31 times in the IPL, with KKR definitely being the superior team as they have defeated Punjab Kings 20 times to 11 for the latter.

Total – 31

KKR – 20

PBKS – 11

List of matches played between KKR and PBKS since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
4-Apr-2023Punjab Kings7 RunsMohali
1-Apr-2022Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsMumbai
44470Punjab Kings5 WicketsDubai
26-Apr-2021Kolkata Knight Riders5 WicketsAhmedabad
26-Oct-2020Punjab Kings8 WicketsSharjah
10-Oct-2020Kolkata Knight Riders2 RunsAbu Dhabi
3-May-2019Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsMohali
27-Mar-2019Kolkata Knight Riders28 RunsKolkata
12-May-2018Kolkata Knight Riders31 RunsIndore
21-Apr-2018Punjab Kings9 WicketsKolkata
9-May-2017Punjab Kings14 RunsMohali
13-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsKolkata
4-May-2016Kolkata Knight Riders7 RunsKolkata
19-Apr-2016Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsMohali
9-May-2015Kolkata Knight Riders1 WicketKolkata
18-Apr-2015Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsPune
1-June-2014Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsBangalore
28-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders28 RunsKolkata
11-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders9 WicketsCuttack
26-Apr-2014Punjab Kings23 RunsAbu Dhabi
26-Apr-2013Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsKolkata
16-Apr-2013Punjab Kings4 RunsMohali
18-Apr-2012Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsMohali
15-Apr-2012Punjab Kings2 RunsKolkata
30-April-2011Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsKolkata
4-April-2010Punjab Kings8 WicketsKolkata
27-Mar-2010Kolkata Knight Riders39 RunsMohali
3-May-2009Punjab Kings6 WicketsPort Elizabeth
21-Apr-2009Kolkata Knight Riders11 RunsDurban
25-May-2008Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsKolkata
3-May-2008Punjab Kings9 RunsMohali

Most runs in KKR vs PBKS fixtures

Gautam Gambhir (KKR) Р492 runs 

Most wickets in KKR vs PBKS fixtures

Sunil Narine (KKR) – 32 wickets


Kolkata Knight Riders

Squad: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Jason Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana(c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Anukul Roy, Suyash Sharma, N Jagadeesan, Kulwant Khejroliya, Mandeep Singh, Tim Southee, David Wiese, Umesh Yadav, Aarya Desai

Punjab Kings

Squad: Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan(c), Matthew Short, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma(w), Sam Curran, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Nathan Ellis, Sikandar Raza, Atharva Taide, Mohit Rathee, Shivam Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Baltej Singh, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Gurnoor Brar


Also Read: IPL 2023: Gujarat Continues Winning Streak Against Lucknow Super Giants With Sensational Saha-Gill Show