IPL 2023: LSG vs MI Head-to-Head Records In IPL

LSG vs MI Head-to-Head Records

On May 16, at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, match number 63 of IPL 2023, the Mumbai Indians (MI) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will square off in a thrilling clash.

The last time when LSG and MI faced off was in IPL Match No.37 in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium, where LSG won by 36 runs. When they batted first, they put up 168/6, with Rahul scoring 103* off 62. 

In reply, Rohit Sharma, the team’s captain, scored the most for his team with a total of 39 while Tilak added 38. The LSG bowlers’ choice was Krunal Pandya, who bowled a 3/19 (4) performance that helped MI be bowled out for 132/8. Check complete details on LSG vs MI head-to-head records. 

Lucknow Super Giants

After witnessing Nicholas Pooran’s magnificent performance against Sunrisers Hyderabad in their previous game, Lucknow Super Giants will enter the match with confidence. 

They are positioned close behind their rivals in fourth place on the standings with six victories and one no result. In their remaining games, LSG would try to maintain their winning streak.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians will enter the match on the strength of Suryakumar Yadav’s amazing century against the reigning champions in their previous encounter. 

With seven victories in 12 games, they have a solid third-place standing in the IPL 2023 points standings. To secure the top two spots in the league, MI would aim to win their final games.

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of LSG vs MI

In the two IPL meetings between the two teams, Lucknow has won both contests.

Total – 2

LSG – 2

MI – 0

List of matches played between LSG and MI since IPL 2008

24-Apr-22Lucknow Super Giants36 RunsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
16-Apr-22Lucknow Super Giants18 RunsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Most runs in LSG vs MI fixtures

KL Rahul (LSG) – 206 runs 

Most wickets in LSG vs MI fixtures

Avesh Khan (LSG) – 3 wickets


Lucknow Super Giants Squad: Kyle Mayers, Quinton de Kock(w), Prerak Mankad, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Krunal Pandya(c), Amit Mishra, Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Avesh Khan, Ayush Badoni, Swapnil Singh, Daniel Sams, Deepak Hooda, Arpit Guleria, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mohsin Khan, Karun Nair, Manan Vohra, Mark Wood, Naveen-ul-Haq, Romario Shepherd, Karan Sharma

Mumbai Indians Squad: Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Nehal Wadhera, Cameron Green, Vishnu Vinod, Tim David, Chris Jordan, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff, Kumar Kartikeya, Akash Madhwal, Ramandeep Singh, Dewald Brevis, Sandeep Warrier, Hrithik Shokeen, Riley Meredith, Shams Mulani, Arjun Tendulkar, Tilak Varma, Duan Jansen, Arshad Khan, Tristan Stubbs, Raghav Goyal

Also Read: IPL 2023: Top 3 Uncapped Indian Players Who Deserve An India Squad Call-up