IPL 2023: PBKS vs MI Head-to-Head Records In IPL

PBKS vs MI Head-to-Head Records

The upcoming clash between Punjab Kings and Mumbai Indians in IPL 2023 is set to be a thrilling encounter. The PBKS vs MI match is set to take place at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali, PBKS will be looking to use home advantage to their benefit. 

However, MI will be eager to get their revenge and bounce back from their previous defeat. It promises to be an exciting game, and fans can expect both teams to bring their A-game to the field.

The two teams met earlier in the tournament during the 31st match at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, where PBKS emerged victorious by 13 runs. 

PBKS put up an impressive total of 214/8 in their innings, with Sam Curran and Harpreet Singh leading the charge with the bat. The MI batsmen tried their best to chase down the total, with Cameron Green and Suryakumar Yadav both scoring half-centuries. 

However, the PBKS bowlers, led by Arshdeep Singh, proved to be too much for MI, as they ultimately fell short of the target. Check complete details on PBKS vs MI head-to-head records.

Punjab Kings

Punjab Kings have been a team with mixed performances in the ongoing IPL 2023. While they have managed to secure five wins in nine games, their poor net run rate has placed them at the sixth position on the points table.

Their recent win over Chennai Super Kings in a high-voltage clash has given them a much-needed boost. The win would have certainly lifted their morale and instilled a sense of confidence in the team. 

The PBKS dressing room will be buzzing with excitement after their big guns, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, and Sikandar Raza, all came up with some stellar performances while chasing a huge target of 201 against CSK. 

The PBKS team will be looking to carry forward the momentum of their recent win into the upcoming match against the Mumbai Indians. 

Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians have been on a rollercoaster ride in the IPL 2023, with some ups and downs in their campaign. 

However, they will be heading into their upcoming match against Punjab Kings with a lot of confidence after a stunning victory over the Rajasthan Royals in their previous encounter. The MI side chased down a target of 213, which is the highest-successful run-chase in IPL history.

With four wins out of eight games, Mumbai Indians currently sit at the seventh spot in the points table. They will be keen to climb up the rankings with a victory over the Punjab Kings. 

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of PBKS vs MI 

Mumbai Indians have won 15 of the 30 games played between the two teams in IPL history, while Punjab Kings came out on top in the remaining 15.

Total – 30

PBKS – 15

MI – 15

List of matches played between PBKS and MI since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
22-April-2023PBKS13 RunsMumbai
13-Apr-2022PBKS12 RunsPune
28-Sept-2021MI6 wicketsAbu Dhabi
23-Apr-2021PBKS9 wicketsChennai
18-Oct-2020PBKSSuper overDubai
1-Oct-2020MI48 runsAbu Dhabi
10-April-2019MI3 wicketsMumbai
30-Mar-2019PBKS8 wicketsMohali
16-May-2018MI2 wicketsMumbai
4-May-2018MI6 wicketsIndore
11-May-2017PBKS7 runsMumbai
20-April-2017MI8 wicketsIndore
13-May-2016PBKS7 wicketsVisakhapatnam
25-April-2016MI25 runsMohali
3-May-2015MI23 runsMohali
12-April-2015PBKS18 runsMumbai
21-May-2014MI7 wicketsMohali
3-May-2014MI5 wicketsMumbai
18-May-2013PBKS50 runsDharamshala
29-Apr-2013MI4 runsMumbai
25-Apr-2012MI4 wicketsMohali
22-Apr-2012PBKS6 wicketsMumbai
10-May-2011PBKS76 runsMohali
2-May-2011MI23 runsMumbai
9-Apr-2010PBKS6 wicketsMohali
30-Mar-2010MI4 wicketsMumbai (BS)
12-May-2009MI8 wicketsCenturion
29-April-2009PBKS3 runsDurban
21-May-2008PBKS1 runMumbai
25-Apr-2008PBKS66 runsMohali

Most runs in PBKS vs MI fixtures

Rohit Sharma (MI) – 566 runs 

Most wickets in PBKS vs MI fixtures

Lasith Malinga (MI) – 22 wickets


Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Jofra Archer, Piyush Chawla, Kumar Kartikeya, Riley Meredith, Arshad Khan, Nehal Wadhera, Arjun Tendulkar, Vishnu Vinod, Shams Mulani, Ramandeep Singh, Chris Jordan, Jason Behrendorff, Sandeep Warrier, Hrithik Shokeen, Akash Madhwal, Duan Jansen, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Raghav Goyal

Punjab Kings Squad: Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan(c), Atharva Taide, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma(w), Shahrukh Khan, Sikandar Raza, Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Matthew Short, Rishi Dhawan, Mohit Rathee, Shivam Singh, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Baltej Singh, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Nathan Ellis, Gurnoor Brar

Also Read: Virat Kohli vs Gautam Gambhir: A History Of Their Rivalry And Its Impact On The IPL