IPL 2023: RR vs DC Head-to-Head Records | Know Before the Match

DC vs RR 2023

Last season’s runners-up, Rajasthan Royals (RR) would be looking to cross the finishing line in this season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). On the other hand, Delhi Capitals (DC) have never won an IPL title and would be hoping to lift their 1st title.

The duo lock horns in IPL 2023 on 8th April 2023. It will be played at the Barsapara Stadium in Guwahati, Assam and is slated to begin from 7:30 PM (IST).

Rajasthan Royals

Jos Buttler had an absolutely breath-taking season in IPL 2022. He won the Orange Cap award, which is given to the batter with the most number of runs in an IPL season. The English wicket-keeper batter mustered 863 runs in the last season of the IPL.

A notable addition in the Rajasthan side has been West Indian all-rounder Jason Holder. Holder is an absolute match-winner in T20 cricket and can contribute with the bat and with the ball.

With a good and balanced side, the Sanju Samson led Rajasthan Royals side would be backing themselves to lift the IPL title.

Delhi Capitals

Even before the start of the IPL season, Delhi Capitals landed in a precarious situation as their skipper Rishabh Pant was ruled out of IPL 2023. Now, DC lack a good wicket-keeper and a good batter.

IPL winning captain David Warner has been named as the captain of the franchise and the Australian opener will have his task cut out. He is the third highest run getter in IPL and one of the best in the business.

DC open their campaign against Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) on 1st April 2023 and need a good start to their campaign.

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of RR vs DC

It is even stevens between the two sides and this promises the fact that the stakes will be quite high when the two teams cross swords with each other in IPL 2023.

Total: 26

RR: 13

DC: 13

List of matches played between RR and DC since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon byVenue
11-May-2022Delhi Capitals8 wicketsNavi Mumbai
22-Apri-2022Rajasthan Royals15 runsMumbai
25-Sept-2021Delhi Capitals33 RunsAbu Dhabi
15-Apr-2021Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsMumbai
14-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals13 RunsDubai
9-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals46 RunsSharjah
4-May-2019Delhi Capitals5 WicketsDelhi
22-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals6 WicketsJaipur
2-May-2018Delhi Daredevils50 RunsDelhi
11-Apr-2018Rajasthan Royals10 Runs (D/L)Jaipur
2-May-2015Rajasthan Royals14 RunsMumbai (BS)
11-Apr-2015Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsDelhi
14-May-2014Rajasthan Royals62 RunsAhmedabad
2-May-2014Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsDelhi
6-May-2013Rajasthan Royals9 WicketsJaipur
5-Apr-2013Rajasthan Royals5 RunsDelhi
30-Apr-2012Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsJaipur
28-Apr-2012Delhi Daredevils1 RunDelhi
11-Apr-2011Rajasthan Royals6 WicketsJaipur
30-Mar-2010Delhi Daredevils67 RunsDelhi
14-Mar-2010Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsAhmedabad
16-May-2009Delhi Daredevils14 RunsBloemfontein
27-Apr-2009Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsCenturion
29-May-2008Rajasthan Royals109 RunsMumbai
10-May-2008Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsJaipur
18-Apr-2008Delhi Daredevils9 WicketsDelhi

Most runs in RR vs DC fixtures

Ajinkya Rahane (RR)- 611 runs

Most wickets in RR vs DC fixtures

Amit Mishra (DC)- 20 wickets


Rajasthan Royals

Sanju Samson (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Prasidh Krishna, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa, Jason Holder, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Adam Zampa, KM Asif, Murugan Ashwin, Akash Vashisht, Abdul P A, Joe Root.

Delhi Capitals

David Warner (c), Prithvi Shaw, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell, Phil Salt, Mukesh Kumar, Sarfaraz Khan, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Mustafizur Rahman, Aman Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal.

Also read: GT vs CSK Showdown: Top 5 Must-Have Fantasy Picks for IPL 2023’s Epic Season Opener