IPL 2023: RR vs RCB Head-to-Head Records In IPL

RR vs RCB Head-to-Head Records

The Indian Premier League 2023’s match No. 60 between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) will take place at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium on May 14th, 2023. 

The last time RCB and RR faced off against one other was in Match No. 32 of the IPL 2023 at Bangalore’s M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, where the home team defeated the visitors by a score of seven runs. 

When RCB batted first, Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell scored 62 and 77 runs, respectively, to help the team reach 189/9. 

In reply, Devdutt Padikkal struck a half-century, but the hosts were able to stop RR at 182/6 to win the game. Maxwell was named Player of the Match for his strong knock that required just 44 deliveries. Check complete details on RR vs RCB head-to-head records. 

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals currently sit fifth on the points standings with six victories from their 12 games. 

After the heroics of young speculate Yashasvi Jaiswal in their previous game against Kolkata Knight Riders, the team will be entering their upcoming encounter against Royal Challengers Bangalore with high spirits. RR would try to keep up their winning streak.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Despite having set a big 200-run target, Royal Challengers Bangalore will enter the match having suffered a crushing defeat at the hands of Mumbai Indians. With five victories, RCB is ranked seventh overall.

With 576 runs scored in 11 games at an average of 57.60 for RCB, Faf du Plessis is the team’s all-time leading scorer and now wears the Orange Cap. To remain in the competition, RCB will need the entire team to perform well. 

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of RR vs RCB

The RCB team won 14 of the 28 matches between these two teams. 12 games were won by Rajasthan, while 2 matches have no result.

Total – 28

RR – 12

RCB – 14

No Result – 2

List of matches played between RR and RCB since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
23-Apr-2023RCB7 RunsBangalore
27-May-2022RR7 WicketsAhmedabad
26-Apr-2022RR29 RunsPune
5-Apr-2022RCB4 WicketsMumbai
29-Sept-2021RCB7 WicketsDubai
22-Apr-2021RCB10 WicketsMumbai
17-Oct-2020RCB7 WicketsDubai
03-Oct-2020RCB8 WicketsAbu Dhabi
30-April-2019No ResultBangalore
2-Apr-2019RR7 WicketsJaipur
19-May-2018RR30 RunsJaipur
15-Apr-2018RR18 RunsBangalore
20-May-2015RCB71 RunsPune
29-Apr-2015No ResultBangalore
24-Apr-2015RCB9 WicketsAhmedabad
11-May-2014RR5 WicketsBangalore
26-April-2014RR6 WicketsAbu Dhabi
29-Apr-2013RR4 WicketsJaipur
20-April-2013RCB7 WicketsBangalore
23-Apr-2012RCB46 RunsJaipur
15-Apr-2012RR59 RunsBangalore
11-May-2011RCB9 WicketsJaipur
14-Apr-2010RCB5 WicketsJaipur
18-Mar-2010RCB10 WicketsBangalore
7-May-2009RR7 WicketsCenturion
18-April-2009RCB75 RunsCape Town
17-May-2008RR65 RunsJaipur
26-April-2008RR7 WicketsBangalore

Most runs in RR vs RCB fixtures

Virat Kohli (RCB) – 600 runs 

Most wickets in RR vs RCB fixtures

Yuzvendra Chahal (RR) – 21 wickets


Rajasthan Royals Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson(w/c), Joe Root, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, KM Asif, Yuzvendra Chahal, Donavon Ferreira, Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, Murugan Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Jason Holder, Kuldip Yadav, Obed McCoy, KC Cariappa, Kuldeep Sen, Abdul Basith, Kunal Singh Rathore, Akash Vasisht

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Anuj Rawat, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik(w), Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Kedar Jadhav, Michael Bracewell, Suyash Prabhudessai, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed, Akash Deep, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Himanshu Sharma, Wayne Parnell, Manoj Bhandage, Sonu Yadav, Finn Allen, Siddarth Kaul

Also Read: IPL 2023: Who Is Prerak Mankad? Meet the Rising Star Of The Lucknow Super Giants