IPL 2023: SRH vs KKR Head-to-Head Records In IPL

SRH vs KKR Head-to-Head Records

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will hit the road once again to face Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for the second time in match number 47 of IPL 2023 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on May 4, 2023.

In their previous encounter in Match No. 19 of IPL 2023 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata, the Orange Army emerged victorious by a margin of 23 runs, courtesy of an exceptional knock by Harry Brook. 

SRH won the toss and elected to bat first, posting a mammoth total of 228/4, with Brook smashing an unbeaten century off just 55 balls, aided by 12 fours and three maximums. Skipper Aiden Markram also played a crucial role in the batting onslaught, scoring a blistering 50 off just 26 deliveries.

In response, KKR captain Nitish Rana put up a valiant effort, smashing 75 off 41 balls, with Rinku Singh contributing a fiery 58 off 31. However, their efforts fell short, and KKR failed to chase down the target set by SRH. 

With both teams looking to improve their position on the points table, the upcoming clash between SRH and KKR promises to be an exciting encounter, full of thrilling moments and intense competition. Check complete details on SRH vs KKR head-to-head records. 

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad will be heading into the contest after a win over Delhi Capitals in their previous game. With three wins in nine games, they are placed at the ninth spot in the IPL points table.

Harry Brook scored a century in this IPL, that came against KKR. In the bowling department, Mayank Markande has accounted for 10 wickets in 6 games. They would look to carry the winning momentum going.

Kolkata Knight Riders

The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) team will head into their upcoming match against the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on the back of some exceptional performances in the tournament so far. 

The journey of KKR in this season of the IPL has been a rollercoaster ride so far. After a narrow defeat to PBKS by 7 runs (DLS method), they bounced back strongly to register a resounding 81-run victory over RCB in their second game. 

KKR will now look to continue their winning momentum in the upcoming game against SRH. 

Head-to-Head IPL 2023 Record of SRH vs KKR 

Both KKR and SRH have faced off in 24 IPL games, with KKR winning 15 of them while SRH has triumphed in 9 of them. 

List of matches played between SRH and KKR since IPL 2008

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
14-April-2023SRH23 runsKolkata
14-May-2022KKR54 runsPune
15-Apr-2022SRH7 wicketsMumbai
3-Oct-2021KKR6 WicketsDubai
11-Apr-2021KKR10 runsChennai
18-Oct-2020KKRSuper OverAbu Dhabi
26-Sept-2020KKR7 WicketsAbu Dhabi
21-Apr-2019SRH9 WicketsHyderabad
24-Mar-2019KKR6 WicketsKolkata
25-May-2018SRH14 runsKolkata
19-May-2018KKR5 WicketsHyderabad
14-April-2018SRH5 WicketsKolkata
17-May-2017KKR7 WicketsBangalore
30-April-2017SRH48 runsHyderabad
15-April-2017KKR17 runsKolkata
25-May-2016SRH22 runsDelhi
22-May-2016KKR22 runsKolkata
16-April-2016KKR8 WicketsHyderabad
4-May-2015KKR35 runsKolkata
22-Apr-2015SRH16 runsVisakhapatnam
24-May-2014KKR4 WicketsKolkata
18-May-2014KKR7 WicketsHyderabad
19-May-2013SRH5 WicketsHyderabad
14-Apr-2013KKR48 runsKolkata

Most runs in SRH vs KKR fixtures

David Warner (SRH) – 619 runs 

Most wickets in SRH vs KKR fixtures

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (SRH) – 23 wickets


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), Harry Brook, Abdul Samad, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Akeal Hosein, Umran Malik, Marco Jansen, T Natarajan, Vivrant Sharma, Glenn Phillips, Mayank Dagar, Samarth Vyas, Anmolpreet Singh, Adil Rashid, Kartik Tyagi, Upendra Yadav, Sanvir Singh, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Nitish Reddy

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: N Jagadeesan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, David Wiese, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Suyash Sharma, Mandeep Singh, Jason Roy, Anukul Roy, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Kulwant Khejroliya, Vaibhav Arora, Aarya Desai

Also Read: IPL 2023: Intense Argument Between Gautam Gambhir And Virat Kohli, ‘Actual Conversation’ Here