IPL 2024: MI vs LSG Head-to-Head Records In IPL

MI vs LSG head-to-head

The stage is set for the 67th match of the IPL 2024, where Mumbai Indians will take on Lucknow Super Giants at the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. 

While Mumbai Indians have been eliminated from the playoffs race, Lucknow Super Giants still have an outside chance of making it to the playoffs if they win their final league stage match and other results go their way.

Both teams bring their own strengths and strategies to the table, making their encounters exciting for fans. 

Check MI vs LSG head-to-head records and analysis of each team’s performance so far in IPL 2024:

Mumbai Indians (MI):

Despite being one of the most successful teams in IPL history, Mumbai Indians have had a challenging season in IPL 2024.

With inconsistent performances from their batters, apart from Tilak Varma and Suryakumar Yadav, Mumbai Indians faced early elimination from the playoffs race. 

However, Jasprit Bumrah’s exceptional bowling, leading the wicket-taking charts, has been a silver lining for the team.

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG):

Lucknow Super Giants have had their fair share of ups and downs in IPL 2024. While they started the season on a promising note, their form has dipped in the latter half of the tournament. 

Most of their top batters, including KL Rahul, have struggled to find their best form in the last few matches, putting the team’s playoff hopes in jeopardy. 

The bowling attack of Lucknow Super Giants has also been a concern, especially in their recent losses against Sunrisers Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals.

MI vs LSG Head-to-Head Record:

Lucknow Super Giants and Mumbai Indians have faced each other in 5 matches in the IPL so far. 

Out of these 5 games, Lucknow Super Giants have emerged victorious 4 times, showcasing their dominance over Mumbai Indians. 

On the other hand, Mumbai Indians have managed to win only 1 match against Lucknow Super Giants.

Total – 5

MI – 1

LSG – 4

No Result – 0

List of matches played between MI and LSG since IPL 2008

24-05-2023Mumbai Indians81 RunsMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
16-05-2023Lucknow Super Giants5 RunsEkana Cricket Stadium,Lucknow
24-Apr-22Lucknow Super Giants36 RunsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
16-Apr-22Lucknow Super Giants18 RunsBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai

IPL 2024: Most runs in MI vs LSG fixtures

KL Rahul (LSG) – 206 runs 

IPL 2024: Most wickets in MI vs LSG fixtures

Akash Madhwal (MI) – 5 wickets

MI vs LSG: Complete Squad

Mumbai Indians: Hardik Pandya (c), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Luke Wood, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi, Shivalik Sharma, Kwena Maphaka. 

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Shamar Joseph, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K. Gowtham, Shivam Mavi, Arshin Kulkarni, M. Siddharth, Ashton Turner, David Willey, Mohd. Arshad Khan.