IPL 2023: 3 Vice-Captain Choices For KKR vs GT Game

KKR vs GT 2023

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will be hosting their reverse fixture against Gujarat Titans (GT) in this Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at the Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata. The match is slated to begin from 3:30 PM (IST).

The Nitish Rana led team will be coming on the back of fond memories from there previous game against Gujarat Titans. Rinku Singh snatched victory from the jaws of defeat for KKR and took the side home with an unbelievable final over off Yash Dayal.

Gujarat on the other hand, are in the 3rd position in the points table and are coming on the back of 2 wins.

In this article, we take a look at the top 3 vice-captain choices for this KKR vs GT game at Eden Gardens, Kolkata:

1. Rinku Singh (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Rinku Singh

The batter from Uttar Pradesh has been a huge indomitable force in the middle-overs for the Kolkata team. In the entire IPL 2023, Rinku has scored the maximum number of runs in the middle-overs and is a vital cog for Kolkata Knight Riders.

Singh is the 2nd highest run-getter for KKR in this season and has mustered 251 runs at a phenomenal average of 62.75. He most certainly can be a good vice-captain choice.

2. Hardik Pandya (Gujarat Titans)

Hardik Pandya

One of the best all-rounders in the world presently, Hardik Pandya is a name that needs no introduction at all. He can bat and can bowl with supremacy and is a vital cog in the wheels of Gujarat Titans.

He hasn’t had one of the best IPL 2023 seasons so far but we have seen glimpses of his excellence in the previous few matches. Pandya is just 1 knock away from his beast mode. One can always bank on Hardik Pandya as their vice-captain.

3. Varun Chakravarthy (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Varun Chakravarthy

The leading wicket-taker of KKR in this season so far, Varun Chakravarthy has been one of the pick of the bowlers for the Kolkata side in IPL 2023. He has bagged 13 wickets so far and has been bowling like he has a golden arm.

In the previous game of KKR against RCB, Chakravarthy was awarded with the player of the match award for his mind-boggling bowling. He took 3 wickets in 4 overs and conceded only 27 runs. Varun Chakravarthy’s bowling was the game-changer for KKR and they defeated RCB at the Chinnaswamy Stadium.

KKR are unbeaten at the Chinnaswamy Stadium since 2016 and have captured the fort of the Bangalore team.

Also read: Renowned Sand Artist Sudarshan Pattnaik Pays Stunning Tribute To Sachin Tendulkar On His 50th Birthday