Ayodhya Ram Mandir Guest List Of Sportsperson Attending

Ayodhya Ram Mandir Guest List

The birthplace of Prabhu Shri Ram, Ayodhya, is now witnessing a unique convergence of sports and spirituality as cricketing legends and other prominent sportspersons gather for the ‘Pran Pratishtha’ ceremony at the Ram temple. 

The Ayodhya’s Ram Mandir Pran Pratishtha has attracted a star-studded guest list, turning the occasion into a cultural spectacle.

Among the sports personalities gracing Ayodhya, cricketing legends are taking center stage. Sachin Tendulkar brought his iconic presence to the sacred city, adding a touch of cricketing glory to the momentous ceremony. 

Tendulkar’s participation resonates with the significance of the occasion, where he joined a select group of athletes invited to inaugurate the majestic Ram temple.

Adding to the cricketing fervor, former Indian cricketer Venkatesh Prasad had already set foot in Ayodhya, offering a sneak peek into the spiritual grandeur of the city through captivating images and videos. 

The anticipation soared as the power couple, Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma, made their way to Ayodhya, set to enhance the ceremony’s allure with their presence. 

In the midst of it all, India all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and legendary spinner Anil Kumble contributed to the cricketing representation, creating a memorable fusion of sportsmanship and spirituality.

Beyond the cricketing realm, the guest list showcased diversity with the inclusion of Indian Olympic medalist shuttler Saina Nehwal and former Indian cricket captain Mithali Raj. 

Expressing their delight, Nehwal and Raj attended the ‘Pran Pratishtha’ ceremony of Ram Lalla in Ayodhya, Uttar Pradesh. Nehwal, speaking to ANI, conveyed her happiness and urged people to visit the temple in the future, deeming it a momentous day.

Historic Gathering at Ram Janmabhoomi:

The ‘Pran Pratishtha’ ceremony unfolded on Monday afternoon at Ram Janmabhoomi, with the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, and other dignitaries. 

The occasion drew over 500 high-profile personalities, creating an atmosphere of reverence and celebration.

Notable Invitees:

The event boasted a distinguished guest list, including cricketing stalwarts such as MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma, Kapil Dev, Sunil Gavaskar, Harmanpreet Kaur, Ravichandran Ashwin, and more. Their presence added to the grandeur of the ceremony, turning Ayodhya into a hub of cultural and sporting significance.

As the ‘Pran Pratishtha’ ceremony continues to unfold, the city of Ayodhya resonates with the echoes of history, spirituality, and the vibrant energy of sportsmanship.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Schedule: BCCI Planning To Hold From March 22 To May 26