BBL 2021-22: Full schedule, Match Venue Details, Match timings, Broadcast Details, Captains


Big Bash League 2021-22 season is all set to begin from December 5 with the season opener set to be played between defending champions Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars at Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney. This is going to be the 11th consecutive season of the Australian T20 tournament that came into inception back in 2010.

Cricket Australia released the fixtures for the BBL 2021-22 and gave an update over the same to cricket fans across the globe. The season will be spread across 14 venues including seven states and territories. Cricket Australia has shortlisted Sydney Cricket Ground, Manuka Oval, Marvel Stadium, Utas Stadium, Optus Stadium, Adelaide Stadium, Metricon Stadium, Blundstone Stadium, Coffee International Stadium, Citi Power Centre Junction Oval, and Melbourne Cricket Ground.

BBL 2021-22 Set To Begin On December 5

Sydney Sixers will come out with a reputation as defending champions in the Big Bash League 2021-22. They will be eager to take the field and repeat their previous season’s success in the upcoming season of the high-profile T20 tournament.

Like always no new team will be added to the tournament and eight teams will battle for the prestigious trophy of BBL 2021-22. The final stage of the tournament will begin from January 21 with the eliminator, qualifier, and knock-out to be held in back-to-back games.

The Challenger will be played on Australia Day i-e January 26 followed by the final on 28th January. A total of 61 games will be played in the upcoming 11th edition of BBL and every game will be broadcasted on Foxtel and Kayo.

Coming onto the changes in the rules, CA might opt for some changes like a penalty on slow-over rate, etc. But, there is no exact update over the same. CA might take a step forward post The Hundred tournament that is slated to begin from July 21.

Post BBL 2021-22 schedule announcement, Cricket Australia’s general manager of Big Bash Leagues said that he is happy to watch that the league is going to head towards its another decade. He added that in the 11th edition they have tried to cover all the games keeping home and away factors in mind.

 “The KFC BBL is ready to launch into our second decade with a schedule that takes the full allocation of home matches back to fans across the country,” Cricket Australia’s general manager of Big Bash League said as quoted by Fox Sports.

“This season’s schedule features all the key components that make the League Australia’s most exciting sports entertainment product, with blockbuster matches, big rivalries, and passionate fans nationwide.”

Here Is The BBL 2021-22 Schedule:

Source- BBL 2021-22/CA

BBL 2021-22 Captains Of Every Team

Big Bash League 2021-22: Team List

Team List Captains 
Melbourne Glenn Maxwell 
Brisbane Heat Chris Lynn 
Hobart Hurricanes Matthew Wade 
Melbourne Renegades Aaron Finch 
Stars Adelaide Strikers  Alex Carey 
Perth Scorchers Ashton Turner 
Sydney Sixers Moises Henriques 
Sydney Thunder Callum Ferguson