HomeCricket NewsChennai Super Kings (CSK) 2022 Players List:...

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 2022 Players List: Check full team squad in mega auction


Chennai Super Kings has been the second most successful franchise after Mumbai Indians. The MS Dhoni-led Chennai side won their 4th IPL Title last year defeating Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL 2021 final in Dubai. Apart from 2021, CSK has won the IPL title in 2010, 2011, and 2018. The franchise was banned alongside Rajasthan Royals in 2015 for 2 years after being found spot-fixing in the league. Despite all the controversies CSK emerged victorious in their comeback, winning the title again in 2018.


They have always believed in the core value of the team and have always kept their key players intact ahead of every auction. CSK focused on the same strategy this year retaining their skipper, MS Dhoni against all odds. A total of 21 players were bought by the Chennai Super Kings during the IPL Mega Auction 2022. They were keen on retaining their core base of players that have already served tenure in the team.

CSK entered the IPL 2022 mega auction with a purse of 48Cr after spending 42Cr on the salary of the 4 Retained players ahead of the mega auction. There was a bidding war among CSK and Rajasthan Royals to get Deepak Chahar who has been associated with CSK since 2018. CSK successfully bought back Chahar for a whopping 14Cr making him the second most expensive player in the auction.

Apart from Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu and Robin Uthappa were the other players bought back by the franchise. After buying 7 overseas and 21 players this year at the mega auction their squad now stands at a total of 25 players (17 Indian, 8 overseas).

Purse Spent: Rs 87.05 Cr

Purse Remaining: Rs 2.95 Cr

Players Retained ahead of Auction:

Players Purchased in IPL 2022 auction:

  • Dwayne Bravo (4.40 Cr)
  • Robin Uthappa ( 2 Cr)
  • Ambati Rayadu (6.75 Cr)
  • Deepak Chahar (14 Cr)
  • KM Asif (20 lakh)
  • Tushar Deshpande (20 lakh)
  • Shivam Dube (4 Cr)
  • Maheesh Theekshana (70 lakh)
  • Rajvardhan Hangargekar (1.50 Cr)
  • Simarjeet Singh (20 lakh)
  • Devon Conway (1 Cr)
  • Dwaine Pretorius (50 lakh)
  • Mitchell Santner (1.90 Cr)
  • Adam Milne (1.90 Cr)
  • Subhranshu Senapati (20 lakh)
  • Mukesh Choudhary (20 lakh)
  • Prashant Solanki (1.20 Cr)
  • C Hari Nishaanth (20 lakh)
  • N Jagadeesan ( 20 lakh)
  • Chris Jordan (3.6 Cr)
  • K Bhagath Varma (Rs 20 lakh)

Lucknow Super Giants 2022 Players List: Check full team squad in mega auction

Follow KhelTalk for latest Cricket News, Dream11 Teams & Match predictions.

Share post:


More like this

IPL 2022: Rajat Patidar Cruses RCB close to the final

Rajat Patidar was long known as Sankat Mochan (...

LLG vs MUR Dream11 Prediction Team, Match 2 By Expert Ireland Inter-Provincial T20, 2022, May 27, 2022

Welcome to LLG vs MUR Dream11 Prediction for Today’s Match Fantasy...

EAG vs WAR Dream11 Prediction Team, Match 25 By Expert BYJU’s Pondicherry T10, 27 MAY 2022

Welcome to EAG vs WAR Dream11 Prediction for Today’s Match Fantasy Cricket. Eagles...
Get Free Team
Sign up to Get Free Team